To my most unforgettable roommates! Take time to reminisce those memories ☺️

0 6
Avatar for Barat
Written by
2 years ago

To the roommate who made college days easier,

It may be too late for me to say, but you were the reason why days weren't boring, examinations didn't seem tough, assignments weren't a headache, and a lot more. It was your utmost love and care that kept me going through all those failures and hardships. The bond I shared with you was so precious that I never missed a chance to brag about it.

I remember how you used to propel me for completing the syllabus and preach me about the benefits of obtaining higher marks, degree, placement, a dream job, and handsome salary. To be very honest, I hated when you boasted about your grades and achievements. It was so annoying of you to make me sit and study along when examinations were not even close. But, deep down, I want to thank you for all the efforts you made just to make me a better person.

You were the first person to know if I was sad. I trusted you with all my secrets, and you never proved me wrong. All my secrets are safe with you to date. I cannot thank you enough for helping me hide the cigarette butts and empty bottles of wine whenever my parents came to visit me. Wherever you are, may God bless you.

You were my family away from home. I don't remember if there was any day when I missed breakfast. It's surprising for a person like me who spends most of the time sleeping in a bed not to miss breakfast. Well, thanks to you for saving the breakfast which I usually had with lunch. I never slept on an empty stomach because you were there to save me from all the chaos and unnecessary mood swings.

It's been years since we've moved away from college, but even today when I hear the word "roommate", I picture you in my mind. I terribly miss our late night conversations on the terrace, the fictional ghost stories which you said to me, your 2 AM Maggie which you prepared in more than an hour, all the memories we made together, and all the laughter and tears we shared, I miss all of them. Sometimes we go days, weeks, or months without talking, but today I want to thank you for being there with me and still caring for me the same, but from a distance.

You're truly the epitome of a perfect roommate or the kind of roommate everyone should have. Leaving college was hard, leaving you was the hardest. Lots of hugs.

From,

Someone who would choose you as a roommate over and over again if given a chance and life permits

0
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @renren16
Avatar for Barat
Written by
2 years ago

Comments