"August is National Breastfeeding Month"

1 11
Avatar for Barat
Written by
2 years ago

We celebrate the benefits of breastfeeding all month long and of course all hard working padede moms.

It’s NEVER easy to breastfeed.

I never even imagined myself breastfeeding, heck breastfeeding one year and BEYOND.

The low milk supply which every mom struggled with.

Those midnight breastfeeding and pumping sessions.

That sore nipples and clogged milk ducts that hurts like hell.

When you’re trying to calm a teething baby through breastfeeding (oh God, help me)

Wait, did I forget something on this list?

Yet I still chose to breastfeed.

Because I love I’m seeing those cute little smiles my child makes when she knows it’s feeding time.

Because when I see my little girl thriving through life, all these hard works and challenges become so worth it.

I know I’m giving her the best milk this world has to offer. I’m giving her all I have, with every bit I have, ounces to ounces - EVERYTHING -

I hope every momma have all the support they need to breastfeed just like I have at home and at work.

So to all struggling breastfeeding mommas, I see you, I hear you and I feel for you.

Stay Dede-cated, momma! 😁🤗

Also, a reminder that ALL breastfeeding journeys are valid no matter how short the amount of time was.

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @renren16

Comments

Saluteee to those bf moms!😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago