Pain and gain

3 55
Avatar for Bambi
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Story, Writing

She came with a knife in her hand. Should murderers not hide their weapons? This one didn't. Knife plainly in sight, she cuts me and others from the rope that held us captive.

She then proceeds to remove my clothing’s. She bared me na.ked, then moved to do the same with others. We were helpless. We had no voice to scream for help. Even if we did, no one would come to our rescue.

After striping us, she rubs it on us. I don't know what it is. A whitish substance that signifies we were ready to dance in the hot liquid she had heated earlier on.

I had seen her do this to many others before me. I heard them scream in pain. Now, I'm about to face the same fate.

If the knife she used in cutting our body parts didn't ki.ll us, the hot liquid would surely do.

Someone calls out her name and she ceased with the cutting. She goes out, leaving the knife behind. Immobile, we waited for her to come back and quickly finish us off.

She comes back after some minutes and continues butchering us. If only we had di.ed when she cut us, our pain would not be so great.

Sshhhiii... she pours us all into the big pot of boiling hot liquid. Then came our screams. I've heard of people drowning, but they all said it was a cold death. No one said it would be so hot.

The screams reduce after a while, leaving just a few of us alive. I don’t know how I survived but I wish I had di.ed. I was in great agony. At least, those who were dead won’t feel the pain anymore.

She brought us out of the hot liquid. Not caring if we were still alive. I guess she expected us to be de.ad. Well, her expectations were correct. Everyone else had die.d and I was the only one still alive. Not for long I know, cause my whole body hurts.

So this is what it feels like to be the last of one's kind.

I was losing consciousness when I heard her call out. "Mummy! Food is ready!!"

What a cannibalistic act! Calling me food!! If only she feels the pain I am in. Those were my last thoughts before everywhere blacked out.

When I awoke, I was held in someone else's hand. This one had a smile on her face. Was it the person my murderer was talking to? I looked around for my friends and saw some of their body parts already eaten. Why has death eluded me? Why do I have to see all this?

The strange woman took me close to her mouth, smiled once again and said to someone. "The plantain tastes nice." Those were the last words I heard before she threw me into her mouth.

Being edible to other creatures is a pain.

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
Sponsors of Bambi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bambi
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Story, Writing

Comments

So true! What a story! I wouln't like to be cooked and eaten up alive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so very much for taking out time to read and get to know a bit of me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago