I don't understand people who..

8 49
Avatar for Balikis
1 year ago
Topics: Disabilities, Life, Human, Love, Kindness, ...

It has been said that life has treated me harshly, and sometimes I have complained in my heart because many pleasures of human experience have been withheld from me…if much has been denied me, much, very much, has been given me…

Helen Keller,

A topic asked on Hive:

Topic:Below is the beginning of a sentence that you need to finish. Explain what the thing is and why you answered as you did.

I don't understand people who...

My response to the Concept

I Don't Understand People Who Laugh At People With Disabilities.

Questions

What is?

Your reaction when you see a blind man?

Your reaction when you see a lady or guy with an uneven eye?

Your reaction when a stammer speaks to you?

Your reaction when you see a dwarf?

Your reaction when you see a lady whose boobs are bigger than her ass?

The list goes on and on.

What are your reactions when you see these people?

Do you crack up? Giggle endlessly? Or mock them with your words?

You and I have been guilty of this while growing up and even while grown, many still take part in this horrible behavior.

We get to forget that the aforementioned people are humans like us with feelings and we hurt them badly with no ounce of guilt. But you can't take a slight backlash against you and anyone who does it will have to speak to your fist or sharp razored tongue.

What life are we living?

What trace are we leaving?

What hope are we giving?

We speak hurtful words to these people because there is no law backing them. If it were to be stated in the constitution that a jail term will be given to people who make fun of these incredibly smart people, no one will want to go to jail for that, hence discipline will surface.

We belittle them and make them seem less human.

We mock them for how they are created when we can't create any.

We spit on them and let them feel disgusted by their very being.

Some change their body due to body shaming while few carry on with it with great pride.

Some have committed suicide due to this and when you are been asked If you have killed before, you swear you can't kill a mosquito talk more of a human being but yet your words have taken some to their early grave.

Who are you to mock others and what amount of fun do you get doing it?

Now let's pick the questions asked and elaborate more on them.

Your reaction when you see blind people?

You see a young boy or girl walking with a stick and the next thing you do is stone them.

As a parent, you see that and look away because your kids are just having fun?

Your kids continue doing that and grew up having fun doing it and they teach their children too.

Then I ask, what generation are we breeding?

Your reaction when you see people with uneven eyes?

After four eyes I heard, what do you mean by that? When I first heard this was from children playing when I was coming back from work, I saw the boy with tears on his face and I approached him to pet him and he hugged me tightly crying.

It was then I found out why he cried and I had the children warned that if I ever heard of that again, I'll have them disciplined, since then, they've played with the boy without mocking him.

What's your reaction when you see a stammerer?

In the movie Bridgerton, there was a reason the Duke didn't want to get married, his Father belittled him and made him feel his a useless son because he stammered, this made him make a vow to his father on his death-bed that the legacy of his name will die with him.

We can see the duke hated his father for how he was treated, he wouldn't have survived if he were not shown kindness, and even with that, he was ready to sacrifice his happiness of bringing forth an offspring because of his father.

Your reaction when you a lady whose boobs are bigger than her ass?

Improper fraction they call it, in mathematics, when a smaller number is carrying a bigger number which is then changed into a mixed fraction because leaving it improperly isn't right.

And then, these ladies who find themselves here are term improper fraction for what they can't change, for how lovely they are built. You'd find guys making fun of them and even ladies forgetting the quote women supporting women and you expect these people to hug and thank you for your words, init?

Your reaction when you see a dwarf?

I had a friend then who likes measuring her height with people, so when she sees short people, she is always happy to walk beside them only to come back and tell us to what length they were compared to her, and we'd laugh about it, but then I grew up and my conscience became more judging so I learned never to make fun of them.

Conclusion.

I hope we all sit and think of the way we treat our fellow humans because of what they couldn't change, we are not better than they are, show them love, and kindness, and listen when they talk. Don't hurt their feelings as you don't want yours to be tampered with as well.

Let's learn to appreciate them and tell them how beautiful they look(in a truthful manner), respect them and appreciate their efforts in looking good, and do not let them miss the fun of life because of their disabilities.

This answers the aforementioned question.

Thanks for your time, greetings to you all, and much love to my sponsors. This was also posted on Hive.

Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty
Thanks for reading and stay safe.

Photo Source:Unsplash

Writer:Balikis

Date:20 August 2022.

5
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Balikis
1 year ago
Topics: Disabilities, Life, Human, Love, Kindness, ...

Comments

If anyone won't treat people right because they are not up to their standards, then I have no regard for such people. We are all the same and just because someone falls short doesn't mean they have to be ridiculed or mocked. The ability of a man is seen in how he treats those who have nothing to offer to him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The ability of a man is seen in how he treats those who have nothing to offer to him.

I love this part, the truest ability of a man is seen in this. And yes I do agree, I do not associate with whoever ridicules others because of the way they look or talk, I disengage myself from them completely but not without chiding them on their act.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like that. Yes, I let them know the kind of things I don't appreciate and usually they are careful around me when such a situation happen. I don't fancy those who mock...nah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We seem to be in the same boat, let's continue soaring it higher without the urge to give up the paddling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely, my love. Thank you. 😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😍😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Those people needs our help too. Having many bullies nowadays, those person with disabilities more likely do not want to go outside as others make fun of them. We must help them get rid of those bullies and more awareness to respect them no matter how they are.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes they do and we need to encourage and help them fight bullies. Thanks for stopping by friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago