Read.cash: How Are We Being Rewarded?

0 15
Avatar for Baij
Written by
3 years ago

I thought I already understood how this whole new random rewarder works because I read the article few times but upon publishing my first article for today and have it approved by the community where I submitted it, I was left with huge question mark and made me really confused.

Typically, we check our dashboard after receiving a notification that the article was approved to see if the points were reflecting. So I did the same thing and I was so shocked and amazed at the same time seeing the points I gained. I wasn't expecting it because it's only a single article.

It would normally credit +20 points based on this article. Plus the comments or likes won't give us any points now (unless being upvoted by power users).

The points I accumulated from a single article.
My read.cash profile page

Aside from receiving more points than I expected, it also surprises me that the equivalent amount were also quite higher than before. As you can see, my 81.2 points is worth $0.55 compare to the previous system version.

I even checked my notifications multiple times, maybe I skipped some approvals, new comments, or upvotes from my old articles but I found nothing.

Others might say "just be grateful...blah...blah...blah.", Yes I am grateful and I am really happy too! The thing is, I am just curious and wanting to find answers since I felt a bit disoriented about it. I still wonder where the points came from.

To @read.cash, I hope we will also have some sort of web section where we can track and view the breakdown of the points we accumulated. This will help us understand more how the new point system really works. That way, we can easily check which area or task should we focus or develop and evaluate our performance in this platform.

Sponsors of Baij
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Baij
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Baij
Written by
3 years ago

Comments