Working girl.

3 14
Avatar for Bagdad
Written by
3 years ago

Every morning I look out the window

You are wandering around like a ghostly shadow

The tenderness of my dried roses is the same

Tears fall - I am very embarrassed.

I hear your footsteps in the deserted silent street

Suddenly the dog wakes up and barks at you

I hear you are constantly coughing in your sleep

The chest hurts like your breath - the darkness is pale.

Your body is trembling in the bitter cold

I think you are hungry - you are spending sleepless hours

A nest of dew in the form of gems shining in a bunch of light

O my brothers, tell me where your house is.

With the gaps in your torn shoes

Dirty water is entering the alley

Walk restlessly with a burden on your shoulders

The rogue cut a whistle and spread it.

The oil is gone so there is no light in your house

I think my mother is in your sick bed at home

Blood drained from your arteries in factory labor

I think of you all the time - sighing in pride - alas.

I think about you, I'm angry

I want to come closer to you

Only Antarami knows my desires

Silently drawing you in the mind

O my burdened brothers

I kiss your slender hand

I say in a soft voice, 'Love', don't be elusive.

I want to sacrifice in this life

Achieve what I have done

We will fight together in the huge battle of the world

Let's make a bet in pairs

Every day at sunrise dewy morning

I want to wear the petal-tip of my victory

In your forehead.

You don't have to go to the factory

You won't be beaten at home, mother

The oil will not run out in the cup

The revival of light will shine

There will be no starvation

You will not be in constant danger of coughing

My homage, O brothers, is only for you.

5
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Bagdad
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

nice poetry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago