Waiting for a soft morning.

0 7
Avatar for Bagdad
Written by
3 years ago

Mom, I want to see you again in the morning

Millions of children will laugh in the warmth of that morning

An animal that has not slept on the street since that morning,

A child will not starve,

A woman's eyes will not water, a father will not be disappointed,

A brother's heart pounded like the nicotine in a cigarette

Don't burn!

I want such a morning

That morning the wild beasts on the flower buds

Don't jump, the ant's small food is feeding on the fierce kite

Don't kill.

Forty-three years is like a meteor in my eyes

Didn't catch such a morning

Where there is no word for Gum, there is no oppression of Shukun, bought with money

There is no wickedness, there is no Jamila, Sakhina, Poppy waiting in the dark of night.

Mom, I want to see such a morning

That morning, thousands of young men like Nur Mohammad and Abdur Rauf

Take charge of you.

I want to see your veil from a skilled sailor

Keeping the night of the thousand years awake

On a soft morning, the chirping of birds

I want a handful of holy soil.

2
$ 0.00

Comments