Human life part:1

0 12
Avatar for Bagdad
Written by
3 years ago

I am a human being. Am I really human? Standing at the crossroads of life, I think again and again, if I am a human being, why isn't my life like a human being? Why am I different than the other ten? How I was born, who my parents are, there is no trace of anything. I was not born on my own. There was someone behind my birth. I ask why they threw me in the dustbin at birth, why they didn't kill me before I was born. Only they can answer this question. But who are they? Where?

I was thrown in the dustbin on the side of the road in the dark of night. A dog was wandering around. It is not difficult to understand his intentions. But he was probably hesitant because I was clothed all over. Dogs are certainly intelligent animals. He had no difficulty in realizing that I was alive. I don't think I was very helpless at that moment. When I woke up, I thought I had a weapon to help me. Crying. What could be a greater force than crying?

Two men were walking down the street hugging each other in the middle of the night. One of them said, "Who can hear the sound of crying."

Whoa again! Your wife. You are returning home late at night after eating goods, that's why.

The first one said again, wait a minute. Crying can be heard from the dustbin next door. He walked towards the dustbin himself.

The second one stood up and said, what is the problem?

The first person picked me up from the dustbin. He grabbed me by the lap and tried to stop my crying. Then he started walking in front of me.

The second asked angrily, where are you taking it?

At home.

Bad head! Your wife will think it's yours. In the end, he may get angry and go to his father's house.

His father has no home.

There are relatives.

There it is.

As I walked I started crying again. The first one shook me in his lap and told me that he was probably hungry.

What a disaster! Another said angrily, where to get milk so late at night? I have a little stuff in the bottle. Pour in the mouth.

Crazy!

Am I crazy or are you? Picking up the unborn child from the dustbin in the middle of the night and going home. Is the child a boy or a girl?

I don't know. Wrap clothes all over. How do I understand a boy or a girl?

I mean, leave it at the side of the road without all the hassle. Let's cry louder. Someone will surely come this way.

What are you talking about! He did not speak further. He tried to put me to sleep on his shoulder. As if I would stop crying when I fell asleep. You don't have to think about milk for now.

Going a little further, three policemen suddenly appeared in front of them. Three men surrounded the two of them. The big police asked, this! What's in your pocket?

Baby.

Whose child did you steal? I see you have eaten the goods too. There will be two cases. One is theft, the other is drunkenness on the streets.

I didn't get drunk.

Shut up! Talk on the face of the police! I will take you to the police station now.

The middle-aged policeman whispered, "Latha will be killed as soon as we are given the money."

I have no money. All the money for the goods.

Small police said, then what! Police station.

The second person was silent for so long. This time he opened his mouth, then I said, there is no benefit in all these troubles. He would not have been in such danger if he had listened to me.

Turning to the police, he said, OK. I go. I'm not in it.

Whatever it means! The big police threatened, you are the accused in the alcohol case. Do you have a license?

License of what. Does it take a license to drink alcohol? When I get a bottle, I gossip.

Go to the police station and see this. Only then.

For so long I was probably asleep. This time I cried out loud. The first person stopped my crying and walked in front of the big police. Said, sir! You did not hear the incident.

What happened? Tell me.

I picked up the baby in the dustbin by the side of the road. She is crying for milk. Where is my crime?

It is your crime to pick up useless things. Jakge. Where are you going with him?

At the police station. I will submit it to the OC.

You're a bully. I would have said this earlier.

They all came to the police station together. The OC was at the police station even in the middle of the night for some reason. There is the name of OC Neyamatullah in the police force. He has received several medals. Earlier he was employed in Purbadhala police station of Netrokona district. He was transferred to Dhaka a month ago. Many admire him for his efficiency and love for people. A couple of non-governmental organizations also gave him a reception.

Neyamatullah listened to everything about the child with interest. He regretted who had left the three- or four-day-old baby in the dustbin. He called the duty officer of the police station and said that a press conference will be held at 10 am tomorrow. Those who rescued the child will also be present.

The big police patrolling the streets said, Sir. Those who picked up the baby were both drunk. They do not have a license to drink alcohol.

What's in it? I myself also drink a little occasionally. They did a great job rescuing the baby. Otherwise, he would have dragged the fox-dog with him.

The police said, "Sir, we brought them to the police station wisely."

That's right. You will also be present during the press conference.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Bagdad
Written by
3 years ago

Comments