My Sunday, My Story

2 18
Avatar for BabyVamp
2 years ago

Hello Readers! Good to see me again? I know yes LOL

Kidding aside, Happy Sunday! Here is a simple question for today

Is Sunday a rest day?

For men, maybe yes! (correct me if I am wrong :))

For women, a big NO!

Especially when the lady is a housewife, a mother or an elder sister or any woman who is responsible for taking care of her family.

Designed with Canva

⚠ Personal stuff ahead!

Here is what I did on my Sunday and you decide if Sunday is really a rest day or not.

Just like any other woman I literally wanted to rest today and didn't even want to leave my bed but reality hits hard LOL I had to let go of my bed and get up early to prepare breakfast in the morning. I don't know what's wrong with my family, during working days they go to sleep early and it's so hard to wake them up for getting ready. But it's completely different on Saturday night, they'll stay up till late at night and wake up early on the Next day

Obviously, everyone wants breakfast as soon as they wake up so doesn't matter how lazy you are, it's the time to become a Hare.

Finally, after an hour or more, I was done with preparing breakfast and serving it but because of a restless night I wasn't in the mood to eat anything so skipped the breakfast.

Then cleaned the house in just 20 minutes and powered on my laptop to start working on the task I need to submit tomorrow and just by thinking about working my stomach started rumbling, fortunately, my sister served me a cup of coffee with some snacks so I wasted no more time and stuffed everything in my mouth.

The clock moved forward by a few hours and I was still working on my task but the distorted thoughts were bothering me, slowing down my usual speed and thinking. After getting tired of the continuously failed attempt I shut down my laptop and went to the kitchen once again and was surprised to see lunch was ready! Oh, God! I spent so many hours on a simple task and still some work is left. Very bad!

Well! After eating my lunch I thought about the laundry I need to do, so the next 2 hours were dedicated to miss laundry.

After feeling tired I picked up my laptop once again and now writing this article. :)

And now my mind is filled with the thoughts of what should I cook for dinner today, which means the next few hours are gonna be busy again and I still have some pending stuff related to my task.

That was usual Sunday!

What about you? I am curious to know what you did today and previous Sundays, feel free to tell your stories

Bye, Bye, See you once again on Monday!

3
$ 3.16
$ 3.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
Avatar for BabyVamp
2 years ago

Comments

Me as A boy I washed my dirty clothes through hands, lol my wrist hurts as I watched some jeans. I'm alone at the house, my family had went to Village. Ah spent half of the day in making meals as I have zero kitchen experience. One advice don't use emojis in your post, only texts they will be ranked better in readcash algorithm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

feeling sad for your wrists :( Thanks for guiding

$ 0.00
2 years ago