Fools on April Fools'

0 12
Avatar for BabyVamp
2 years ago

I was happily having fun with my family and cousins on the birthday party of my 4 years old cousin when I received a call from my friend.

She: Hey why are you still not here?

Me: Here? Where?

She: What do you mean where? in the examination hall.

Me: What which exam and which examination hall?

She: Idiot our exam of subject ABC is starting in a few moments and you still aren't here.

Me: what? When was it scheduled? Why don't I know?

She: You didn't check group chat?

Me: Admin removed me for some unknown reasons

She: Ok hurry up and reach here, there are still 15 minutes left.

*she hung up the call*

I was scared, stunned, confused and crying. How on the Earth our exam was scheduled today? Why didn't I know?

I was not prepared, other than class lectures and a little self-study, I did not study for this exam which popped out of nowhere. I went to my mom and told her that I am not prepared for this exam and I don't want to submit an answer so I am not going but, mama told me I should at least go and try to know what happened and why they suddenly scheduled an exam.

Me still crying, washed up in seconds picked up my bag and my father dropped me near the examination hall.

I went inside but couldn't find any familiar faces, they all were from another class. I tried to call my friend but she didn't pick up, called some other fellow but none of them picked up. oh God! looks like the exam has started already that's why they aren't picking up but why aren't they sitting in the examination hall she initially told me?

I walked out and checked all the nearby rooms and halls but couldn't find any of them till I met one of my fellow on the stairs.

Me: Hey where is the rest of the class?
He: what happened?
Me: Exam, what else.

He: what exam? there isn't any today.

Me: But Saria called me and asked me to hurry up as the exam of subject ABC is starting soon.

He: Oh(smiles mysteriously) I got it. Come with me.

I followed him to a classroom and finally saw my fellows but what's this? why are they sitting like a mess and freebies here? aren't they supposed to be in the examination hall?

I directly went to my friend and asked.

Me: What's this Saria, where is the exam you were talking about.

She: Oh it just ended a few moments ago.

Me: What? already ended? I am just late for 10 minutes, was the duration very short?

She: yes just for a few minutes.

I was confused and still looking at the fellow's smiling faces when the guy who lead me here spoke up

He: You didn't check the date today.

Me: Yes I did and it's the First April

And then something suddenly popped up in mind, 1st April, April Fool.

Oh God! they were just fooling with me. *crying crying crying*

I wanted to cry but everyone else was smiling so happily for finally making a fool out of me. I looked at my best friend's smiling face when she said:

She: Come on dear, all of us are here for the same reason. They did the same prank with me an hour ago.

I inhaled a few times, trying to control my emotions and the urge to punch all of them one by one but taking deep breaths finally helped me to feel better and then a smile appeared on my face.

I looked around once again and couldn't find one of my friends there.

Me: Aina is still not here, you have yet to prank her, right?
She: Yes.

Me: Ok let me do it then, LOL


Was it okay for them to prank like this? I think it was, as long as it didn't harm any of us it's okay. Life is too short to be grumpy, have fun sometimes but make sure first your fun won't harm anybody, smile.

2
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BabyVamp
2 years ago

Comments