First Experience with hop.cash and checkbook.cash

0 12
Avatar for BabyVamp
2 years ago
Date: 7th March 2022
Topic: First Experience with hop.cash 
Author: BabyVamp

Hey Readers! Happy New week

Before writing anything else lemme remind you I have a very very sensitive and emotional heart 😅especially when it comes to spending my own money and doing the crypto-transactions, I don't dare to slide the "Send" button. I always ask my sister to assist me during transactions haha..

Yesterday I received a Check via checkbook.cash from a random user doing it for his research purpose

Before sending my MetaMask wallet address I didn't know I need to have at least some amount of BCH to pay as a gas fee😅 and when I tried to receive it, it displayed the error telling me I am too poor to receive the check, wait! what? I am poor but not this much I just have money in another wallet I just don't have smartBCH but it doesn't mean I can't get it right now :).

Hmm, what now? I have never transferred BCH from wallet to smartBCH but heard about bridges like hope.cash and prompt.cash. The first think I did was to read posts about them, hope.cash seem easier than the other so I choosed it, also found their telegram group just in case of any mishap😄(my precautions hahahah)

"Connected to wallet" and then entered the password to MetaMask and "sign" to allow the hop.cash to connect with my wallet. As I wanted to convert BCH to smart BCH so I clicked that option

It further displayed two addresses to scan and deposit my BCH, I chose the first one.

I opened my bitcoin.com wallet in my mobile phone and scanned the QR code, I read the minimum transaction amount is 0.01 BCH so I chose $4= 0.013BCH at that moment. After sliding the send button I started to pray for a successful transaction while reciting all the Holy verses I remember😅😅 I thought it'll take a lot of time but it just took a few moments, less than a minute I guess when I could already see the confirmation message at the end of the page of hop.cash bridge.

I checked my metamask wallet and tadaa! it displayed the balance I sent from bitcoin.com (minus the transaction fee).

And then I received successfully that check again.

Woah! Now I have taken the initial step and I can buy the tokens I want to buy before this I just got some from airdrops🤣.

Closing thoughts:

Thanks for reading, It's my first time writing something crypto-related so there must be many mistakes so feel free to guide me if you find any.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for BabyVamp
2 years ago

Comments