You know who I am

1 13
Avatar for BabyStrickland
3 years ago

Those like us,
They never trust,
They never believe it, but you know,
I wanted to ask you but do you know who I am?
At least do you know who I am?
Tell me mo e..
Those like us,
They never break up,
They never forget, but you know,
I wanted to ask you but do you know who I am?
At least, at least..

 

 

I'd like to tell you something, but I know I would lie,
And what destroys me is that I know you believe me,
Now you're alone and I've been around since yesterday,
I'm trying them all to tell you you're there,
But I don't know if I love you like I wanted to love you,
Or if maybe we don't love each other as others believe,
I will understand it sooner or later, but you believe in us and not in yourself,
You know it's not easy to convince you,
I'm doing it for us too, you know, ah, ah..
But I keep getting lost and you get back,
And I don't know how you can not give up,
What am I doing here? You know, I don't have a plan B.
I've been asking you for two years now,
Do you know who I am?

 

 

Those like us,
They never trust,
They never believe it, but you know,
I wanted to ask you but do you know who I am?
At least do you know who I am?
Tell me mo, hey..
Those like us,
They never break up,
They never forget, but you know,
I wanted to ask you, but do you know who I am?
At least, at least..

 

 

 

I have lost my identity, I don't believe in my truth,
I wish a bullet would pierce my head at high speed,
I would feel less pain, the rain that flows, flows..
If I knew where heaven is, I could step over the doors,
They always told me not to run away,
You have to fight if you want to change,
But I've been fighting since I was born,
It is staying afloat under a storm,
Nobody heard my cry for help,
I have sent signals, signals, signals..
There is a line that says I lived,
And it is the union of all my cuts,
We wanted to grow up without ever getting contaminated,
Ready to fight, but without getting dirty,
With the dream of being remembered,
Poverty, throwing stones at us and then laughing,
Running, laughing and running,
We felt protected, we felt innocent,
I sit on the ground, my eyes closed, I see many things,
A green lawn, everyone smiles, it's a beautiful sunny day,
My mother is there without the chains, my father is calm and distracted,
There is my sister who hears the screams,
The applause, the determination to be on stage,
I wish time would stop,
In a photo with all the people I love,
Our life, our film, our painting,
I am afraid of being alone without their voices by my side,
I would like to say that I love you, but I would never want to say "Hello"..
I only have one guitar ride tonight and a great sense of guilt tonight,
I think of those who have resigned themselves to a world that always rewards someone else,
Take me where we were happy, where nobody has the courage,
Where those who die are reborn, under the sign of peace,
Where the air smells of kindness, where the sky merges with the sea,
The perfume that caresses us, where anyone is immortal,
Where my love was enough and there was a music box playing,
Where a child danced and music accompanied us,
Where we are all exceptions, where there are no temptations,
Where you can build something even by loving without instructions,
I will be only an image, only an image, I will be only an image..

 

 

I will never let you abandon me,
You are the only voice that defends me,
You are the only one who puts the soul and still does it for me,
You are the only one who still sees me as art,
You are the only one who uses me for a noble purpose,
I know that sometimes you hate me for how I behave with others,
It all seems easy for them, but I make you suffer on purpose,
Because only when you suffer are you able to tell the truth,
And to get in touch with yourself,
And when you feel like turning your back on me,
Remember who I really am,
You know who I am.

 https://youtu.be/BvIUlQWYC2ck

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for BabyStrickland
3 years ago

Comments

Good poem, I like it,

$ 0.00
3 years ago