Through The Seasons (Original Song)

0 12
Avatar for BabyStrickland
3 years ago

Lyrics

Been through the seasons, soul was depleting

Coulda given up yeah I had all the reasons

I felt defeated, only thing I needed

Was the motivation to go and keep on reaching

Clearly seeing, these words were freeing

So I started expressing my truest being

Fear was leaving, I observed the demons

I cast 'em out, it’s only love I’m meeting

Greeting myself in a higher reality how could I ever have doubted me

My whole life I prayed and asked how to be

Something I have always been that was found in me

Embodied my truth and came up from the water

I saw all these thoughts that were drowning me

Light had broken through I would not be a martyr

Got too many loved ones that count on me

Spirit is grounding me right to the present

I’m slowing down time, making hours from seconds

Discordant to pleasant, I’m showing my mind

Creating power from these lessons

My higher self beckons, I know it’s divine

Got answers to all of my questions

Here’s a confession, I knew I would find

All of this truth I was destined

And now I'm a make it appear

And cast away all of this fear

And transform the pain of our tears

Show that this rain has all cleared

Express that we’re not in arrears, shift to a new gear

Bring the world here in the palm of my hand

Found the calm and opened up my pineal gland

Understand that this life is all one divine plan

In the mind of the spirit that embodies man

And when we ask why

We gotta give it another try, yeah

Through the lows and the highs

And the nights with the darkest skies, yeah

And now I know why

We deal with these struggles in life

It’s so we can find

Our light in the hardest of times

And when we ask why

We gotta give it another try, yeah

Through the lows and the highs

And the nights with the darkest skies, yeah

And now I know why

We deal with these struggles in life

It’s so we can find

Our light in the hardest of times

Sometimes we feel all these feelings of doubt

And all of this fear brings a drought

Turning dreams to a desert, no water for our mouths

Stuck with this weather, without a rain cloud

Used to be vocal and loud

But do not know how

We’ve been shut down

To blend with the crowd, thought we wouldn’t amount

Gave away the crown, buried underground

But we are not bound

For a life without bliss

We wont let the darkness persist

We’ll stand up and watch as it shifts

Demand that it lifts

And in its old place find the things that we’ve missed

Seeing a change of this scenery

Letting all of these low vibes begin leaving me

Beaming me, beyond this drama it’s freeing me

But as I look back I know what I need to see

What all this means to me

Lessons I’ve learned from my time here yeah I’d grind gears

But I got em moving, now my soul is cruising,

And I never believed what I’d find here

I remind fear

You’re another aspect of myself in this mind we’re

All one and the wealth of my mind’s clear

Now with all this help I don’t mind fear

It’s all mine here, it’s all me

Projections of, my reality

Reflections of why and how to be

Now I see all this life as it’s flowering

Integrating all our darkness with all of our light

Creating a world where it ain't hard it’s life

Making my soul play it’s part to be bright

Regaining my whole self and the question of why?

And when we ask why

We gotta give it another try, yeah

Through the lows and the highs

And the nights with the darkest skies, yeah

And now I know why

We deal with these struggles in life

It’s so we can find

Our light in the hardest of times

And when we ask why

We gotta give it another try, yeah

Through the lows and the highs

And the nights with the darkest skies, yeah

And now I know why

We deal with these struggles in life

It’s so we can find

Our light in the hardest of times

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for BabyStrickland
3 years ago

Comments