My empanada

0 2

Yesterday I cook my very own empanada for my kids and this is how I do it.. My kids so love and want me to do again again for Der meryenda....

INGREDIENTS:

2 1/2 cup of all purose flour.

1 tsp baking powder

1/4 tsp salt

3/4 cup of old butter

1/4cup of cold water

FILLING:

1/2 kilo of ground pork

2 medium size onion (hiwana)

3clovep garlic (bawang hiwa n din)

2 tomatoes

1 Potatos

1 Carrot

1 Cup water

1/4cup green peas

1/2 tsp. Brown sugar

(70g)Oyster sauce

Raise,red pepper

PROCEDURE:

  1. Heat oil in a fan and saute onion and garlic, until limp and aromatic.

  2. Add tomatoes stir for while and cover for 1-2 minute.

  3. Add ground pork, stir 5 minute until the meat then white in color

  4. Add potato and carrot stir for 1 minute.

  5. Add green peas salt pepper and brown sugar.. Osytersauce stir then make low the hit

  6. Add raisin and bell pepper stir ther off the hit....

  7. Tranfer to a bowl let it cool, set aside

  8. The crust.. In ah bowl conbine ingredient.. Flour, baking powder, salt, sugar...

  9. Add butter, cut the butter in to flour and use fork until coarse crumb are from..

  10. Sprinkle cold water to enough to hold to dorm dough about 1/8 inches thick

  11. Cut the dough In to 2, put dough in a flour

  12. Fill dough 1 tsp of empanada filling fold dough to make half circle

  13. Fresh the edge to seal..

  14. Hit fraying oil.. And fry empanada in to batched until golden brown.

I how u enjoy to write and to cooked to your kids meryenda with ah twist.. Thank u godbless..

Happy cooking....

2
$ 0.00

Comments