Introducing My Intergalactic Lover

0 8
Avatar for Baby01
Written by
3 years ago

When I told you I was dating an alien I know what you thought,

That I'd been travelling far and wide and then somehow brought

Her back to you meet you whilst we waited for her citizenship,

Well actually you misunderstood it was in fact a more distant trip.

You see mum, dad, I have a very big confession now to make,

Please sit down and keep calm I don't want to make a mistake,

I want you to be happy for me and not jump to rash conclusions,

I'm the son you know but I don't want you under any delusions.

I love you both but I've found something I love just as true,

No, I don't mean someone, please just listen I'll explain it to you,

No, it's not skydiving or bungee jumping those things are past,

This something is my one true love and is here for me to last.

No, it's not a she, no nor a guy either so stop freaking out,

OMG if it were a transexual would you still have any doubt

That I'm in love regardless, couldn't you just be happy for me?

In fact they're a symbiotic non-binary

tetrapod from Deltana 3.

Why are you shouting please just calm down and listen a while,

We've been dating for two years now and I just love their smile,

The way the gangleans feel to the touch and their almond eyes,

Their super strength and loving ways look I know it's a big surprise.

But I want you to meet them next week we'd like you round,

No mum, this isn't a poor joke, I'm serious my judgement is sound,

We've been seeing a lot of each other and I think I want to propose,

But as I value you in my life I'd like you to meet them I suppose.

What do you mean you can't, you're not even going to try?

Just meet up for me I'm sure you'll love them if we drop by,

Then you come to us they've been asking after you for ages,

But I was reluctant as you know how dad gets in one of his rages.

Look calm down, just let me reassure you they're amazing,

We faced ridicule and hostility before we've experienced hazing

From their side and ours, us humans can be prone to silly acts,

I want you over to our place and we can give you all the facts.

What, yes, we've lived together nine months now off and on,

We have a flat in Nevada just outside of the over hyped Area 51,

You'd like it, we have a cat too, Jasper and they converse it's cool,

A kind of telepathic linkage that the race learns about in school.

Well of course I love them, they mean everything to my life,

I want to propose but I think that's a human concept, no not a wife

We'd be more a joining of two souls in love but can't exchange a ring,

Well, they've no fingers so I'm not sure where they'd put the thing.

But we're in love and I want you to share in a future together,

Of course we can, but they hatch eggs as tough as old leather

That turn into these cute symbiots that merge with a host,

Look it's complicated, are you alright cos you're as pale as a ghost.

I know it's a lot to take in all at once but now it's all out there,

Truly I hope you will agree at least to meet us, just say when and where

And we'll be there to prove to you we are just like other people,

What do you mean you don't think so you're diary's all full?

Just try for my sake otherwise I will go and let you come to terms,

No, they aren't dangerous or carry any harmful alien germs,

Yes, they can speak they have a mouth just don't stare at the tongue,

It's bad manners on their home planet and we all want to get along.

I'm not asking for the world, after all I may leave it behind one day,

I'm just asking for one chance that's all I want, don't throw this away,

I'm crazy about them and their parents were great all five of them,

They're visiting next Spring when Binary Star 4 is in less mayhem.

Okay, please give it some thought I'm your son and I'm happy,

Call us any time and I'm sorry if you feel that way, it's not crappy

News, it's joyous for me and I wish you'd just accept it's a union,

Just two souls in love and perhaps a wedding will soon be on.

I'd just love you to be there and support me it'll mean a lot,

I will save you a place at our table and reserve you a special spot,

Cos I know you'll come through for us and if you're as glad as me,

My Intergalactic Lover and I will be thrilled as we travel the galaxy.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Baby01
Written by
3 years ago

Comments