What are the Difference Between Manga, Manhwa and Manhua

0 151
Avatar for Babot
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Manga, Manhwa, Manhua

According to what I've understand about the three first of all these three are the same in another way like giving the same vibe while reading and it also contains what we anime fans want to see or read.

I know there are maybe some mistakes on what I'm going to explain here so just bare with me please.

First of is Manga well for some of us maybe not me but most of the anime fans are also manga fans because some anime are not yet done but if you read in manga you can continue the story from the anime, But the difference between manga and manhwa or manhua is that manga is not colored its just black and white. Also from what I've understand about manga, when you're reading it, you should start from right to left. It is also made by Japanese authors so when you see manga that's absolutely from japan

Manhwa is also just the same with manga but it is colored and has larger drawings and larger bubbles text. Reading it also is different from manga because you need to read it from left to right just like a normal book. What I've also learned it is made by Korean authors and also manhwa is a book (old style) while the new version today is call webtoon and it is a digital book or an online book.

Manhua is also just the same with the 2 but the difference is that it's made by Chinese authors. It also contain some colored scenes the same with manhwa but smaller drawings ang bubble text. Just the same with the Manhwa you will also need to read it from left to right just like a normal book.

So to what I've explain, if there are any wrong explanations, well I am so sorry but I'm just explaining it as to what I've understand Thank you.

-1
$ 0.41
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments