The place of mercy

3 17
Avatar for Babaenoobong
3 years ago

THE PLACE OF MERCY IN FFULFILING DESTNRY .

Jere. 1:4-5. Then the word of the Lord came unto me saying ,

Before I formed thee in the belly , I knew the , and before thou camest forth out of the womb , I sanctified thee , and ordained thee a prophet unto the nations.

Yesterday , we talk about grace to fulfill destiny . Today we will be talking about mercy to fulfill destiny .

We all need the mercy of God to fulfill destiny . In Rom.9:15-16 The Bible says : For He saith to Moses , I will have mercy on whom I will have mercy , I will have compassion on whom I will have compassion .

So then , it is not of him that willet, nor of him that runneth, but of God that shewth mercy .

One of the fathers of faith that really enjoyed mercy of God was king David. He enjoyed more mercy than king Saul

Let us do some comparisons between king Soul and king David :

In Samuel. 15: 24-26 It says : And Saul said unto Samuel, I have sinned for I have transgressed the commandment of the Lord , and thy words because I feared the people, and obeyed their voice.

Now therefore, I pray thee , pardon my sin and turn again with me , that I may worship the Lord .

And Samuel said unto him , I will not returned with thee : for thou hast rejected the word of the Lord , and the Lord hath rejected thee from being king over Israel .

The destiny of King Saul was aborted because of disobedience to the word of the Lord . If you want to receive mercy of God , you shouldn't reject the word of God, rather obey it. Isaiah. 1:19 . Job.36:11.

In the case of King David , mercy of God was more on Him than king Saul . In 2Sam. 7:14-15. God said : I will be his Father , and he shall be my Son , if he commit iniquity, I will chasten him with the rod of men , and with the stripe of the children of men. But my mercy shall not depart away from him , as I took it from Saul , whom I put away before thee . 2Sam.12:13-14 Says : And David said unto Nathan , I have sinned against the Lord , and Nathan said unto David , The Lord also hath put away thy sin , thou shall not die.

A man has not done either good or bad, yet God had already concluded about him. God said about David , if he commit iniquity, I will chasten him with the rod of men, but I will not take my mercy away from him, as I took it away from Saul .

What is the different between king Saul and king David ?

There are some unique characteristics in the life of David :

1. If you study the life of David , he loved the Lord with all his heart . It takes a man that love the Lord to praise God the way David did . Most of the hymns and songs in the book of psalms were composed by David .

2. David was a worshipper. Psalms. 34:1. Says : I will bless the Lord at all times , His praise shall continually be in my mouth. David knew how to be grateful to God . Psalms. 103:1-5; John. 4:23-24.

David loved the Lord , and he proved this when he said . I will not give God , that which does not cost me anything. 2Sam. 24:24.

3. He was such a humble king , to the extent that one day , he was dancing like a small boy , his stomach was exposed . No wonder Jesus said in Matthew .18:3 And said , Verily I say unto you , Except ye be converted , and become as little children , ye shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven .

4. David will never commit a sin twice.

5. David was never a pretender , when he repented he did it genuinely, and with all sincerity .

Most of these characteristics were lacking in the life of King Saul .

Any time David sin against God , he will be rolling on the ground and pleading for mercy . He was such an humble king .

If you want to fulfill destiny , be like David : in loving God with all your heart , in humility , in worshiping God . In genuine repentance anytime you err.

It the desire of every Christian to fulfill destiny and finish well. It takes the mercy of God to be fulfilled and finish well.

How do I obtain mercy from God?

Two major ways:

--- By the law of harvest . Matthew.5:7 says : Blessed are the merciful, for they shall obtain mercy . If you want God to show you mercy, show mercy to others by helping them in times of need. Gal.6:7 says: God is not mock , for whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap .

--- By asking for mercy . Matthew .7:7-8 Says : Ask , and it shall be given you , seek , and you shall find ; knock , and it shall be opened unto you :

For everyone that asketh recieveth, and he that seeketh, findeth, and to him that knocketh, it shall be opened . Let be included in your daily prayer to always ask for the mercy of God.

Don't be arrogant, but humble yourself before God to always ask for His mercy .

Prayer points :

Father , please be merciful unto me , and help me to fulfill destiny, and in your mercy , let me make it to heaven at last in Jesus Name

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Babaenoobong
3 years ago

Comments

Hmm the place of every is sacrosanct in achieving the supreme thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The place of mercy can be located on earth. Bit there is no mercy in the land of the dead

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God is a merciful Father

$ 0.00
3 years ago