We visited Kimba Elephant Park

7 128
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

The Kimba Elephant Park opened its doors on June 15  in Töltéstava, Hungary. The park is owned by the seven-generation circus family, the world-famous Caselly family.

Members of the family have been performing spectacular shows with their animals around the world for decades, but recently decided to stop touring, retire the animals, and create an elephant park.

Last year, they bought 12 acres of land where they created a wonderful environment for the animals. 

So we have been planning to visit this place for a long time. Now my father-in-law can stay home for a week, so the four of us (mother-in-law, father-in-law Bence and I) got in the car in the morning and headed to the elephant park.

After the entrance we were greeted by a small amusement park with a carousel, mini train. Afterwards the lake and the elephants. Walking further we found the center of the park with the restaurant, buffet, bouncy castle and petting zoo. There is also a huge gorilla statue in this place.

And at the end of the park was a giraffe. I bought carrots and fed them to the animals. Bence really enjoyed feeding the animals, he was a little careful and shy at first, but later laughed at the way the animals ate the carrots from his hands.


So after walking through the park we went back to the restaurant because we wanted to have lunch. There was hardly a free table in the restaurant, but there was no food in front of those sitting at the table. This meant we had to wait a long time for food. The staff also showed a lack of routine. Because of this, we finally decided to eat at the buffet, where burgers, hot dogs, gyros and chicken nuggets were sold. I ate gyros with Bence, my mother-in-law chicken nuggets, my father-in-law hot dog. I think my father-in-law's decision was the best, the hot dog can't be spoiled. We only got a fork for the food, no knife, no napkin, the food was completely tasteless, I had never eaten such bad gyros before. Although I wouldn’t say that food was gyros. So in the park the dining options are very poor.

After lunch we went to the bouncy castle where we spent at least an hour, Bence always really enjoys things like that.

Before we headed home, we watched the elephants perform. Unfortunately we couldn’t get close enough due to the huge crowd so I didn’t make a video of the performance, but standing by the lake I was able to make a video of the bathing at the end of the performance. Here it is:

By the way, in the performance, the elephants shave the animal bender and then spray water on it with their noses. According to his role, the animal trainer does not want to pay for the service, so one of the elephants grabs the man's leg and pulls him out of the "stage."

Closing thoughts

Overall I liked the elephant park, the animals are beautiful, cute, the performance is exciting. Plus, you don’t have to buy a ticket. But I hope the restaurant staff will increase and there will be no problem with arrival in the future.

11
$ 5.42
$ 4.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 7
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Comments

What a nice vacation! Bence is very happy because there's a place where he can play as well. He can enjoy the animals and he can enjoy playing. . Well, it's my dream to see elephant in person. . I wanna teach their long nose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also wished to see elephants in real life. I wanna touch them 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow! Looks like someone had a great trip. Many beautiful pictures too 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you guys had a great time together!! Bence for sure did enjoy it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a great time dear. My kids will surely enjoy that park. Bence looking so happy! 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really wish I can visit places like this to watch elephant performance as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was enjoyable for you except for the food. It is also good that there is no fee to visit that park.

$ 0.00
2 years ago