Today was a great day with my son. - Long walk, nature and memories

6 102
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Bence and I walked 7.6 kilometers today. This is a multiple of our average. I think that’s pretty much for a 3-year-old kid, yet I’m more tired than he is.

We got up at 6 in the morning and set off for a walk. Originally we went into nature and almost reached it, but we found a playground on the last street of the city where we had to go. We spent a lot of time there, so we came home later.

After sleeping after lunch, Bence was full of energy again, so we started walking again. We headed in a different direction, to the neighborhood where I spent my childhood. I haven't been there in years. So we set off on the long bike path that leads all the way to the nearby village. This village is really a kind of suburb, not even a village. So on the outskirts of the village we deviated from the bike path and arrived in nature, among hills, fields, trees and bushes. We immediately went up to the top of the largest hill.

We stopped at the top of the hill, sat on the grass, ate biscuits, drank water and looked at the landscape. I was a little saddened by the sight of me looking at the housing estate.

When I was a kid the whole meadow was ours, we always played and walked here, we rode motorcycles as a teenager, etc. The meadow started right at the block houses. But now they have started building there, the picture shows that a lot of houses have already been built and I am afraid that this whole green area will become a residential area.

So after a little rest we went on in the hills. Up and down, up and down until we finally reached a straight area. We continued walking and looking for the place that my friends and I had just called a cave in the past. Actually, it’s not a cave but an ammunition depot inside a hill. Of course, the warehouse has been abandoned for many years. There was a lattice at the entrance for a long time but the vandals took it down, and that’s what happened every time the lattice came back to the entrance. Since the old warehouse is under a hill, there is complete darkness inside. Narrow corridors and some rooms. When we were kids we memorized the route: right, left, right, left, left, left, right. That's how we got to the end of the "cave" where we could climb out of there. When we were there as a kid we often found strange things, scary graffiti. People have said that the place is visited by drug addicts and satanists.

So next to the road to the cave is an old tiny building among the bushes, I think it might have been a sentry box sometime.

I mentioned at the beginning of the article that I had not been in this area for many years. Therefore, I did not know what would receive us. As we got close to the cave, it looked like someone was going to go there, and even now there were noises coming from the entrance.

I'll be honest, we didn't dare go any closer. They may have just been teens, but they could have been drug addicts or homeless, and I didn’t want Bence to meet them.

So we didn’t take a closer look at the cave, but turned back. If we had gone a little further, we would have reached a water reservoir. But we didn’t go any further because I was afraid if we went too far Bence wouldn’t be able to walk home. So our tour today is over here. Next time we skip the hills and go to the water reservoir.

We really enjoyed our trip today. It was a little nostalgic for me. And we saw lots of insects and wildflowers.

And a long walk in nature has a good effect on body and soul as well.

8
$ 5.84
$ 5.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 5
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Comments

Definitely great to have a walk in nature. I have the same feelings as you when I go back to Poland to visit my nan. There used to be a beautiful meadow, full of flowers, bees and butterflies behind my grandparents block, but not there is a council housing estate in place of the meadow 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiehh, why cutie Bence is so adorably cute 😚. He looks so happy, I mean it's bonding time with mommy yayy. And that place ia really beautiful it's a wow huh 🤩. Also love the shot 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spend your day with your kid is so blessing for you. The place you choose for walking is fascinating so peacefully places.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a lovely nature walk, learnings for Bence too. Great bonding time with Bence. 👍

Lovely place too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an awesome adventure you had with your lovely son! And 7.6km is wow! Those are great bonding moments you both had. And amazing photos btw :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Bence you're too cute and I can see in the photos how both of you enjoy your moments together. And he will surely remember that Szandra. You're awesome! Keep making memories together dear. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago