Smoothies full of vitamins

1 27
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

When the colder weather arrives, our body needs extra support. Of course we need vitamins all year round but during this period our immune system will be grateful for a little extra vitamin intake.

We can also get these vitamins in the form of capsules, but I prefer to vote for the natural form.

Although I love vegetables and fruits, I’m pretty sure my diet isn’t varied enough and my body doesn’t get enough vitamins.

I recently read an article about vitamin-rich smoothies, and I think that’s the way for me to get extra vitamins. I saved myself 4 smoothies from this article and will be trying them out in a row.

Some also have a mix of vegetables and fruits, some have ingredients that I rarely eat, so I first made one that only contains fruits, fruits that I used to eat at other times.


Ingredients: 2 kiwis, 1 medium banana, 1 orange, 1 cup pineapple, a little honey and 1 cup water.

I thought I'd try to use the inedible parts of the fruit for something. That's why I wanted to plant the top of the pineapple to be an ornamental pineapple tree. 

I unscrewed the leafs from the fruit, took the leaves from the bottom and put it in water. I changed the water daily in the glass, and I put the glass in the window where it could get enough light. 

But unfortunately I made a mistake, unfortunately I put it in the kitchen window where it was too cold and instead of the roots appearing I could only observe the browning of the leaves. This was my first attempt, and I hope to be more successful next time.

The orange peel didn't go in the trash right away either. Using a spoon, I took the fruit off the peel and put the orange peel on the radiator. The immediate heat begins to dry it out while flooding the room with a pleasant orange scent. There is no cheaper or more natural fragrance.

So I sliced ​​the ingredients and put them in the blender with honey and water.

The end result was delicious, but for me the kiwi was too much in it, the smoothie almost pinched my mouth. 😬😅

Finally, I'd like to share with you the other 3 smoothie ingredients, maybe you'd like to try them out.

Kale smoothie
some leaves kale
2 green apples
2 dl coconut drink

Beetroot smoothie
1 beet
2 small apples
2 blood orange juice
0.5 lemon juice
2 tablespoons honey

carrot smoothie
1 carrot
1 orange
1 banana
little grated ginger
1 tablespoon yogurt
1 glass of water

Feel free to share your favourite smoothie recipes in the comment section.
And write your opinion about which smoothie should I try next time.

3
$ 6.47
$ 6.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.01 from @Musician
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Comments

I like smoothies. I make it from both vegetables and fruits. The kid likes more with fruit, but we make one daily 😊 You write well, just keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago