Scary night - ghosts, imagination, or coincidence

5 24
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Maybe I'm starting to go crazy or I don't know. I had some special experiences at home last night.

I lay on the bed and watched TV as I saw movement in the hallway out of the corner of my eye. I didn’t really deal with that because it happens to me often. Maybe my imagination is playing with me, maybe we have a regular guest, or I don’t know, but that’s already familiar to me.

Later, as I went to the kitchen to drink water, I noticed that my apartment key was in the top lock of the door. This is weird because I had been to the kitchen several times by then (which is close to the front door) and hadn’t noticed the key before. Of course it doesn't mean anything, the key may have been there just I didn't notice.

What’s really weird is that I never use the top lock, only the bottom one, and I don’t leave the key in it either. In the evening, Imi closed the door when she went to see her girlfriend. But he wouldn’t have had any reason to put my key in the top lock or take it anywhere from the kitchen counter where I used to put it. I had a bad feeling and checked to make sure the door was locked. When Imi left home I was in Bence's room and I heard the lock click as he closed the door and left. After a few minutes, I heard the lock click again. I didn’t really find this weird back then because I thought he must have just forgotten something at home, came back and went after it. But at night when that happened, I thought differently. So the door was locked, I took out the key and put it on the kitchen counter, walked around the apartment, but I didn’t see anything weird anywhere. (Later I asked Imi about this but he didn't remember he took it there or not)

I went back to the room and picked up my phone, where I found a notification. Facebook sent me a notification that activity was detected in my account from a foreign location or device 10 minutes ago. So at the time I was busy with my key. And I haven’t had my phone in my hand for at least an hour anyway.

Notification details: status: logged out action: search on facebook browser: mozilla place: Várpalota (where I live) time: 10 minutes ago Well, I don't understand how it is possible for facebook to link activity to my account, but still it is logged out. The city is right, but I absolutely don’t use a mozilla browser. Sure, we could say someone hacked into my facebook account, but I don’t see any point in that because I’m not really an active user, there’s nothing anyone would want to know about me. So it was all weird.

I had to turn off the sound on the TV several more times later to listen because it was as if I had heard a soft speech from somewhere in the apartment. Not concrete words, I didn't understand anything, it was like someone was talking. I even went into Bence's room, I thought maybe he woke up and he was talking, but he was asleep.

After that, I have to say that I slept with the light on. I don’t know if my imagination played with me, the facebook notification was just a coincidence or all because of a lot of the stress that has been on me lately. But the night was very scary.

Images source : Pixabay

6
$ 2.39
$ 2.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Comments

this maybe you feel the suggestion in the feelings only my friend because you may have problems and burdens that keep reminding you. but stay alert because our life in this world is very close to the life of other creatures from different realms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's creepy though.. I will gonna. sleep with the light on as well.. Just think that someone forgot the key there 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, most likely Imi put my key in there for some reason, the facebook notification is probably a mistake, and the speech was probably heard by fear. But overall, it was a pretty weird experience. 😅😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey don't tell me it was all real, because the incidents are really unusual to ignore. I do believe in ghosts but haven't encountered unusual things like that. Let's hope it's just a coincidence.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes i believe in ghosts too. Plus, the apartment we live in was owned by Imi’s grandparents, one of whom died here many years ago. We were just breaking up and our lives were pretty messy and I thought the grandparents weren’t happy about it. However, these things cannot be said to be hidden messages. Therefore, this is probably just one of my silly theories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago