Rate system on Noise.cash- Great creators get bad rates

0 22
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago
Topics: Noise.Cash

I’ve written about the recent changes on Noise.cash in my previous articles, and you’ve probably experienced these in person.

Most of us are happy with the changes and enjoy the new situation, we write more comments, we get more comments, we make new friends and our earnings also grow.

Unfortunately, the new situation is not so favorable for everyone. Spammers are definitely in a bad position, and other users can be happy about that. Not because we’re happy for someone else to do something wrong, but because we all want Noise.cash to be a homely place for us, full of life, noise, and quality content.

However, many original content creators are also in an awkward position.

Whether a user can get freetips from other users and noise.cash is now up to the ratings.

The options are:

Spam: If a user shares inappropriate content, stolen content. Or when a user asks tips, subscriptions, or writes irrelevant comments.

Bad: When a user creates poor quality content. (Boring, possibly incomprehensible, meaningless)

🤷🏻‍♀️: this is clear. Choose this option if you cannot decide. Although in my opinion this option is not really useful.

Good: If the user posts original, interesting content

Excellent: if the user posts original, interesting, useful content. Writes relevant, interesting comments for other users.

I think if we rate a user, we definitely need to look at what kind of comments he writes to others, because that reveals a lot about the user.

Unfortunately, it happens more and more that good creators get bad rates. What could be the reason for this? I'm almost sure it's envy. Those who are negatively affected by the new situation may want others not to be successful either.

At first, I thought I couldn’t help my friends who get into this situation because I rated them once. But I was reminded that a user can be rated multiple times. So “xy” rate down ​​my friends and I give a good rating. Then again and again. And then it turns out who gets bored of this first. I help, it won't be me.

When you add a rating, you will then need to refresh the page to make the freetips available again. So if you visit a friend’s page and see that you can only give a tip using qr code, first give a good rating, refresh the page and then you will be able to use the freetip option. 

RATE HONESTLY! GIVE A GOOD RATE TO THOSE WHO REALLY DESERVES IT!

What could be the solution to this problem?

Perhaps the solution emerges for many is that it would be better if each user could only rate other users once. This could prevent someone from constantly giving a bad rating to a user. But I think that would obviously not be a good solution. Why? Because if that were the case, we wouldn’t be able to change our ratings, even though user behavior might change. It is possible for someone to decide to try to perform better, but it is also possible for someone to deteriorate in quality.

In my opinion, perhaps the right solution could be to give 1 rating per week per users. That way, everyone would have a chance to improve, but malicious users wouldn’t be able to cross honest users every minute.

But I leave the search for a solution to those who really understand it, because I’m sure the Noise.cash team knows about this problem and is working on a solution.

/lead image source: Pixabay

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @AA-Admiral
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago
Topics: Noise.Cash

Comments