Noise.cash- I fell out from the basket

8 75
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

For 14 months, noise.cash has been part of my everyday life. I also had good and bad days during this time.

I met a lot of people, learned a lot of new things, and when I could and as much as I could I tried to help others in every form. It also happened that unfortunately I tried to help someone who was a fraudster. It was only a few dollars and other users were warned about the fraud soon. It was actually a bad feeling because every dollar counts for me too and I gave it to someone who was probably lying. But maybe he was just lying about why he was asking for help, he wasn't lying about needing help. I was honestly expecting when I asked for help that karma was standing next to me and remembering what I had done before. That was partly the case, some people tried to help me a bit and I am very grateful to them. I'm sorry, I deviated a little from the subject.

So in the past, during heart tips, there were several times when the system decided for some reason I didn’t deserve the tips, but luckily I became eligible again within a few hours or a few days. I think this has happened to most of us at least once. I always knew it wasn't a big deal. I knew it because I saw that this situation was only temporary for others, and also because I knew I was following the rules. Maybe my posts aren’t the most interesting, not the most popular, but I didn’t break the rule I think I never did.

As Christmas approached, the first birthday of noise.cash was also approaching. It excited me because I was sure we were going to get some little surprises like the QR challange or similar things we might have experienced before. The big day has arrived and we really had a surprise. Although I don't think that's exactly what we expected. The tips dropped drastically and with that, the number of posts started to drop steadily and the noise.cash wasn’t really noisy back then. I see this as a kind of selection, the weak "did not survive" the sudden change, left the place, but the strong remained there. Hehe!

Also, I’ve noticed that new users have a harder time than ever, it’s not easy for them to be eligible for freetips. Many have lost their entitlements in the meantime and have not regained it for months. Because of this, many also left, but some are persistent. So with these things in mind, I knew that one day I wouldn’t get freetips from noise.cash anymore, it would no longer be a temporary state. I see that nowadays, the one who "falls out from the basket" will never get back.

The day has come. I haven't been getting freetips in about a week. I knew it was going to happen because as I gave it to others, my freetip balance was no longer replenished. So I expected that when I give the last ones, they would run out forever.

I feel the mood of this article seems complaining, but it really isn’t. I don’t feel angry, I don’t feel it’s unfair, I don’t struggle. I'm just sad. And please don't tell me the lame slogan "if you need money go to work" and "don't do it to make money, but because you enjoy it" blablabla ... I'm sick of it. Only those who earn the most say things like that. lol! I think about this I can’t do something just because of money that I don’t like to do at least a little bit. However, I can’t do anything with great enthusiasm that I don’t earn money while others do. So there has to be both money and enjoyment. (on a platform where this is possible of course).

Nevertheless, noise.cash is a part of my daily routine and has a place in my heart forever because it is a first love for me. I got there without knowing anything about the cryptoworld. I had no wallet, no telegram, no twitter, nothing to do with the world of crypto in any sense. It all started from there.

My enthusiasm and activity have, of course, waned lately, but I log in several times a day just like before.

(Anyway, do you know the term used in the title and article that I fell out from the basket? Maybe only we Hungarians say that ... I don't know. Hehe!)

12
$ 4.28
$ 4.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Mihhaimarrian80
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry about that, I hope it get restored.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew eventually it will stop. And what you're feeling is normal I guess. We are all here in the platform to get some kachings after all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here with my case. I also left using it because without any reason I am not getting tips from almost 3 months and also my friends left platform. Good to see you here mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are 100% not alone.. As far as I know, so many users have been making good BCH from it but everything crashed down the drain since January, even to me.. I can't even make $10 a month can you believe it?? but thanks for read, am busy here instead of crying about Noise which I still love because of the friends we made... that is the beauty of social media

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, you're not alone I fell out of the basket since the last week of January. I don't know why, but it all started when I posted my twitter post on noise.cash or maybe I was wrong. I was still active during those times, then I stop receiving after. However, I am just grateful I could still receive tips from the users. And just like you, I still do the same as always, post but I seldom interacts these days due to busyness. But will go back in path as soon as I find enough free time. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am sure FTs slowly but surely will stop for everybody and in the future we can tip each other with only our own money. It's understandable because the platform will run out of the donated money one day. 🙂 But yes, I am grateful too because I got a lot of new friends and knowledge through noise.cash. And a lot of BCH of course.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relatable, I haven't got ft's since last two months. I only got it for two days in the mid but after that no. The algorithm there needs revamp, it feels like using a dead site, seriously though the creators won't let you feel that way. And missing the most savage and talkative admin of noisecash. When he was active. There was a hope for improvement but now. It feels like a normal micro blogging platform. Here in this platform it even recognises the new ones but in noise , rarely new ones shine. Even the content is top notch. Overall it's because of the people there, I'm not able to leave. As the feed is a lot better than my social media feed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The same happened with one of my invited friends. She got the FTs for 1-2 days and she was super happy about it. Then immediately she lost them and never got back. I still like noise.cash, I am just sad about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago