It’s a good feeling to write what’s on my mind, and that’s enough for me now.

1 25
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago
Topics: Thought, Friends

I decided that I would try to write an article every day. Today I just thought it wasn’t going to work because I have a long day with little free time. Then I thought I was going to write my article at night because then I would have time for it. I thought so much about what I should write that I didn’t really pay attention to what I was doing right now. I set off to wash my hair while thinking. I undressed, pinned my hair so it wouldn’t get wet, and got into the tub. What's wrong with that? I pinned my hair so it wouldn’t get wet, even though I started washing my hair. Hahaha. I laughed to myself.

So there are some topics I want to write about and the date is also right. As I planned, I am writing this article at night. And even though I chose a topic, I still don’t feel like writing about it like I had planned. I feel like I couldn’t write about an interesting or serious topic right now, it would be forced and hasty and I would end up posting an article that I’m not really happy with.

It’s a little controversial because I’m still writing something. But I’m tired, I don’t want to use my brain, I just want to write down what’s in my head right now or what days it was. It’s really easy because the words come by themselves. And it may not be an article that others enjoy reading, or instructive, or successful. But what exactly is it about me to lose? Nothing. It’s a good feeling to write what’s on my mind, and that’s enough for me now.

So I washed my hair because I went to a course today. When I came out of the bathroom, I saw that I had received a message from my partner writing that he could not come home from work on time, but was trying to hurry. That meant I couldn’t go to the course. I waited until the moment of departure came and told my friend not to come for me because I can’t go to the course today. I was angry. I was upset. This course was important to me because I really enjoyed it. I felt deprived of the opportunity to go through it. The training is in another city and we used to go in my friend’s car. So my partner didn’t get home on time. Which meant I couldn’t go to the training with my friend, and my partner couldn’t have taken me there later either, because our car had just collapsed. This is a short training, a total of 4 days, 5-10 hours a day. (Friday 5, Saturday 10). So one day of absence matters a lot. I was very disappointed and angry. My partner was not at fault for this now because he could not come home, unfortunately this is his job, his working hours are not fixed.

I called my friend not to come for me because I can’t go with her today. And you know what? She was waiting for me. It didn't bother her that she would be late too much because of me. She didn't leave me at home. And she came to our apartment and we waited together for my partner to get home. We were more than an hour late, but we finally got to the course, which I really enjoyed again. Honestly, I am very sorry that this will end tomorrow. Tomorrow will be the last day of the course. By the way, I intentionally don’t write now about what the course is about and what experiences I had, because I’ll want to write about that in another article.

So that was my day today. Full of mixed emotions. Overall, I’m happy because my friend proved again today how good a friend she is. And I am grateful that she has been helping me in all areas of my life for many years. Such a friend is a real treasure.

/lead image source: Pixabay

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @MarSou
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago
Topics: Thought, Friends

Comments

Simple words, coming out so easily CZ it was their right time to come out. You are right, we can't force things.. nor words... I think your article cane out perfect ❤️ So good to know that there's friends like that in our life, i had that yesterday too, makes a big difference to know 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago