Inspired by songs- Challange accepted

1 21
Avatar for BSzandra
3 years ago


When I read the article by @Peter-Molnar about his #InspiredBySongs challange, I knew right away that I wanted to take part in this challenge.

This is not a really fun article, but I will write more articles on this topic and they will definitely be more fun too.

I think there are songs in the lives of all of us that are significant. We associate certain songs with certain events or people. That’s why we may not really like a song because of its lyrics or melody, but because of what it reminds us of.

I used to say when asked about my taste in music that I am “omnivorous”. I have my favorite performers in every genre of music, and of course there are performers in every genre that make me rush to the wall.

When I read Peter's article, the first song that came to mind was a Hungarian work that I tried to translate for you into English.

Here is the lyrics:

“You are one of many, but to someone you are,

To someone in the world, you are the only one.

Someone counts on you, someone would die for you,

Somewhere on earth, life is sure to be beautiful.

You can count on someone, I know there's a lot of trouble,

But if you are on the right path, fate will help you along the way.

Just get going, there will always be someone in your head,

One day you will find someone worth staying for.

You will stop somewhere, you will help someone

Believe me you will really get a lot when you lose.

Sometime you will see yourself from the outside

You will see who you really loved and who you hated

Just be free, they can't take their leave

You will see your body buried in a coffin.

It will be when you see the rebirth,

To take my heart into music is my mission

Be calm! Don't think time is too short

If you don’t assume yourself, life is a punishment for you.

Don't look back! Just smile when it's over

Many overestimate how much a life is worth.

There are no more walls, the border has been so far

Smile if I ask you, love, it’s all about that!

You have the strength, live again, have fun!

Smile if I ask you, love, it’s all about that!

You have the strength to defeat yourself,

Just live, soar with your soul like birds,

If you want the world you can be the freest

Just love, tear down the walls with your love

Don’t let yourself be the one for the sake of others.

Don’t let your dreams give up for others.

Don’t let them influence you in anything.

You are as valuable as you are, there is no such thing.

If others were sad, you just smile,

From life and then, the slaps come anyway

There will always be someone who will try to cross

You will learn from others how to be rubbish.

The world is unhappy, you can make it happy,

The earth will give everything back to you if you were good to it

Do everything for the family

Of the many people who listen, hopefully a few might understand.

If you ask me, I am fine,thank you.

You listen me because my heart is the biggest at home.

I finally found myself, these are the most beautiful days

And I proudly leave the land and then once I die

I wish you found your partner

Open your eyes once to see the world clearly

It was caused by your wounds, let your character build from it

And believe that the world can be much more beautiful

There are no more walls, the border has been so far

Smile if I ask you, love, it’s all about that!

You have the strength, live again, have fun!

Smile if I ask you, love, it’s all about that!

You have the strength to defeat yourself,

Just live, soar with your soul like birds,

If you want the world you can be the freest

Just love, tear down the walls with your love

When silence is greatest, man is the smallest,

Whoever jumps the biggest will be swallowed up by the sea.

I never felt how peaceful to sleep,

Because I have seen every single honest person lying.

I scratched the dream with both hands, which made it great

The power that shakes you has made me wild.

Reverence in my eyes, the charm of honesty

I became the religion of good people at the wrong time

I carry a cross on my shoulder, his name is reality

And I paint with light in people’s hearts that there is goodness

Enter my door, but wipe your feet

I live in the basement because they cut off my wings

My home is a 14-inch muscle in my chest

My animal desires live there in a human spirit

I'm in love with the whole fucking world

On the day of Armageddon, then include my name in prayer

Because I gave you the strength to turn the barrel of the gun

If the dogs are howling, scream my most beautiful song 

This hip-hop dick for beats you just vaccinated

On the last day you realize you were all dead all along

I didn't get on my trail either, because I'm leaving without a trace

And when you woke up next to me, I curse that day

God gives you paper on which numbers are printed

I was raised by wolves, but I was used to life

There are no more walls, the border has been so far

Smile if I ask you, love, it’s all about that!

You have the strength, live again, have fun!

Smile if is ask you, love, it’s all about that!”

I have to say that this is actually a work in which the voice or melody of the performers doesn’t really catch me, but the lyrics do.

I am a person prone to depression.

Source: Unsplash

Once when I had a very bad time in my life, a friend of mine recommended me to listen to this song. She said it helps her when she feels on the floor. I had never heard this song before and I didn’t know the performers. In fact, I don’t know anything about the performers since. We can’t say that the lyrics are completely positive, but for me they conveyed the right message. That we may not have a good life many times, that many times we may feel that others don’t like us, or that we can’t get up off the floor, but we shouldn’t give up and we shouldn’t take everything too seriously, we just have to enjoy life.

Source: Unsplash

We need to smile, love others, love ourselves, and soar, live freely. Because we are responsible for our own happiness, and we must not allow the opinions or evils of others to drag us back to the floor.

Finally here is the song if you want to listen it. 

https://youtu.be/a3WWX9xdyHs

Music is a part of our lives. It helps us in both sad and happy moments. It often helps us to express our feelings and thoughts. It must have happened to you before you just sent someone a song instead of a long message because it expressed everything you wanted to say. The song spoke for you, and now you speak for the song. Show us your favorite songs, tell us your common stories. I am really curious about articles on this topic.

/ lead image source: pixabay



2
$ 0.17
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 1
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you Szandra! I will check the song out. I think my first entry will be a Hungarian song too. I have one in mind. I will see.

$ 0.00
3 years ago