How to create NFT on Openasea without fees

4 20
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, Opensea

Today I created my first NFT on opensea. Ever since I started taking an interest in NFTs, I’ve known about opensea, but I haven’t used it, I just had an account so if I accidentally win something on a twitter nft giveaway I can get it. For a long time, I thought atomic market was the easiest and cheapest place to create nft, but I’m glad I finally put a try on opensea. It hadn’t occurred to me in the past because of the huge gas fees. And what is the magic word for fee-free creation? Polygon!

You need a metamask wallet.

Open the opensea page in your browser and connect your wallet. Click the 3 rows in the right corner and select Account, then My Collection, then Create collection.

On this page you can enter the details of your collection. Set your profile picture, set wallpaper, add description and links. When choosing the name of your collection, think about what types of nft you are going to make and you have to fit in with them. If possible, have a unique name.

Royalties: Enter one percent of the commission you would like to receive from the price if someone sells the nft you make.

Blockchain: If you want to create your collection without paying a fee, be sure to choose Polygon.

When you have made all the settings, click to Create. Your collection is ready. But still "empty." Open your collection and click Add item. Upload your photo / video / audio or whatever you want. Give your nft a name. The Blockchain should remain in Polygon.

Supply: Enter the number you want to make from this particular nft.

By the way, the Add item button didn't appear to me all the time, in this case click the Create button on the main page and the same page will appear as in the previous version, the only difference is that you will have to choose which collection the item will go to.

Your collection and your first nft in it are ready. If you open the collection and you can select the item in it, Edit or Sell. With edit, of course, you can edit the data or delete the item. And by clicking Sell, you can sell Nft, specify the price, how much of the available quantity you want to sell, and the time interval.

If you do not want to edit or sell but send it to someone, you can enter the address to which you want to send it by clicking on the gift icon.

My first collection is called BCHfan and I uploaded my BCH themed Christmas Card, what I created originally for the Christmas Card Competition.

I’m trying to sell 40 and kept 10 of which 5 can be won on twitter.

Successful creation for everyone!

Lead image source: coinlive.me

4
$ 4.42
$ 4.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.10 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 1
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, Opensea

Comments

Thanks so much for these it really helpful now I learnt my lesson I will now create on polygon blockchain to avoid gas fees

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey this is very helpful! I will also try this. Saved!

So, we can also sell them? (just a confirmation tho you already mentioned it in the last)

If we sold them, we'll get ETH?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, but we will need bridge to eth, because we are on polygon network, and some eth for fees if we will want to withdraw what we earn there. 🙂 But I think it's ok while we can create and use the site for free.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I will explore it:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago