Deep inside me

20 71
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

I want my old life back. Thinking about the past, I had mixed emotions that really intensified yesterday when I found my photos 10 years ago on an old social site.

I looked at the girl in the pictures and saw a confident, energetic girl who enjoyed life and really lived.

Then I look in the mirror and I no longer see that girl, but a bitter, obese woman without self-confidences , without fire, who is trapped in an unhappy life and lets the depths pull her down.

Do I really want to get my old life back completely? Not really. I feel weak and lost now, but I know that what is happening to me now strengthens me. There have been a lot of bad things that have happened to me in my life, many times I have felt helpless and too weak to stand up. I thought about suicide many times and tried to do it once. (It happened years before Bence arrived) When I was in the hospital and my arm was sewn by the doctor, I just cried and didn’t know how I was going to go on with my life.

When I went home, my friends asked if I regretted what I had done. And I said no.

I haven’t even remember the moments I did since. I think my brain is completely off at that minute. It's a little scary. But the scar on my arm will forever remind me of that day and forever marked me.

But I know I will never try to throw my life away again because I have a son who needs me and I need him too. And I will do everything I can to keep him from seeing the pain I feel now.

So my life was good again and I met my son’s father. Honestly, at first I didn’t think at all that we were going to be a couple. But then I really liked his politeness, kindness, attentiveness. Our relationship was sometimes turbulent but good. We loved each other and we have a lot of beautiful memories in common. Then I got pregnant. We were shocked by the news, we didn’t plan on having a baby. I was 28 at the time, Imi was 23. He was too young. That’s why I told him that if he didn’t take paternity I wouldn’t be mad at him, but I wouldn’t give up on the child. He wanted to give me money to have an abortion. But I said no. I said okay, our relationship is over, I’m giving birth to the baby and he has no duty. We forget each other and that's it.

After all, I don’t even know how things turned out anymore, but we stayed a couple and waited for the baby to arrive.

When Bence was born we were very happy, Imi told me he was proud of me, grateful for our baby. In the first few weeks, he was caring and kind.

But he soon got bored of this and was less and less at home. He first explained that he needed to go with his friends, he couldn’t sit at home. This can be understood, of course, but I asked him to find the middle ground. Failed. He was constantly in the pub or somewhere with his friends. He wrote for girls on the internet. He also wrote about me and it was quite humiliating as they laughed at me with the girls. I don't think he cheated on me, but I don't care anymore. He lived his own life, partying, being with friends, and I was home with our child.

When he came home I always had a problem with me. Why did I do this? Why didn't I do it? Why is the electricity on? Why not? So he always found some reason to scold me. I knew he wanted to anger me on purpose. Once we managed to talk about how we feel about each other, what happens to us. He admitted to deliberately angering me or making me sad because he is angry with me and can’t forgive me. What did I do that he can't forgive me for? I gave birth to our child. This is the most painful thing I have faced as a mother. I didn’t care how he felt about me, but it hurt how he felt about our child.

We lived in a rented apartment then. I asked him to move home to his parents. But he didn't want to leave. I couldn't move out, renting another apartment would cost a lot of money, bail, etc. And homeowners are distrustful of single mothers. So we lived our lives like before.

When Imi's grandfather died, his father inherited his apartment. He said he was selling the apartment to us cheaply. But we didn't want to move in together. We agreed that Imi would move to the new apartment alone, Bence and I would stay in the rented apartment. But our relationship started to improve in the meantime and Imi asked me to move into his new apartment with him. He said "new apartment, new life" ... I agreed, i believed in this. I wanted our relationship to improve and we could live together as a family.

The home renovation was good, we picked things out together, talked a lot, we were able to work as a team. Then Imi did not get a loan from the bank to pay the apartment to her father. They told the bank that our only option is to get married and take out a loan together. When we told Imi’s parents they first told us not to do this. We didn’t say we wanted to get married, we just told them what information we got. Then Imi’s parents told us to get married, take out the loan together, but I would sign a marriage contract so that the apartment would be exclusively owned by Imi. Of course I said no. Why take a joint loan for 10-20 years if they can put me on the street at any time? Madness! In the end, we did not pay for the apartment. Owned by my father-in-law, we renovated it and live here.

So we moved into our new home. But it soon became clear that this was not our home, just Imi’s home. And Bence and I are just guests here who ruin everything. We keep listening to "don't do this, don't do it" "don't jump, don't shout, don't push the little toy car on the parquet because it will be scratched" "don't turn on the lights" "don't open the door" mixed with all swearing.

Imi almost just goes home to sleep. If you are still at home sometimes, you are bothered by everything we do. We don’t go anywhere together, I can’t go anywhere alone, it doesn’t help anything. We just live together in this prison. He doesn’t want to take us to the streets, and we don’t know where to move.

The constant scolding, insult, mockery killed my soul. I have no self-confidence, I have no friends, no experiences, I-time. My mother-in-law, Bence and I sometimes go somewhere, like on kids ’day. She loves Bence, she helps us a lot. Imi’s parents hate me, but there is peace between us because of Bence.

I didn’t understand why Imi wanted us to stay together when she had already given up on us. Then I realized. He is forced into this life by his parents. They are afraid that if we break up they will no longer be able to see Bence. And this is not the case. I would never tear them apart, Bence loves them, they love Bence, and that’s all that matters to me.

Sometimes when we fight with Imi I tell him "I know you want us to disappear from your life, I try to do that"He does not answer that. But silence equals an answer, he just doesn’t want to say it.

I am trying to find a job so that we have enough money to move and live a calm happy life. But as a mother here it is very difficult. I used to work as a bartender. But here where we live a bartender works from early morning to late evening. A mother can't do that. My resume only includes desk work. More than 10 years. But that doesn’t help me find another type of job. Companies reject me.

I'm here ... I'm struggling. I struggle to have enough money to start a new life. Hard, I’ve given up 100 times already and I’m going to give up 100 more times. But I never really give up. Because it’s not just about my life, it’s about my son.

Do I want my old life back? Carefree youth, with parties, friends, adventures? No! I just want to get back the girl I was then. Who loved people, people loved her, was full of energy. I'm a mom! I did not regret for a minute that I became a mother. I would never give up on that!

I just want to live a calm, happy life! I want to be a happy girl again! And I know that as long as I live like this, it won’t work. So I'm here ... I'm struggling.

Don't feel sorry for me! Just wish me luck!

16
$ 5.35
$ 1.55 from @Lawa1988
$ 1.00 from @PVMihalache
$ 1.00 from @fantagira
+ 11
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Comments

I am so proud of you for not giving up on your child and for being strong despite of everything. Just stay still, and I know God has a special plan for you.

By the way, my suggestion for you is save the majority of your earnings, and then buy a laptop. If you have the lappy already, then please check upwork.com. Never underestimate your capacity, my friend. Plus, there are so many available jobs on that platform. Trust me, you can do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a strong woman. Don't give up, don't lose hope. Childs grow very fast, and there is nothing that I cherish most than my relationship with my son. You'll both get ahead because you are brave. It takes a lot of courage to open your heart this way. I wish you the best. And I hope you'll soon find your way, for the both of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhm would you mind if i ask? Which country are you located?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hungary :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I can suggest though with the situation you have that is if you can, check on any Bpo or call center company that offers work from home set up or you can also do online teaching? But for now id u can save from what u can earn in read and noise then save it for now ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :) I always looking for jobs what I could do at home but I am not good in MLM and call center jobs is hard too because I must pay my phone bill, companies doesn’t pay it and I earn only if I sell something. So if I am not good in selling I won’t earn, but pay extra phone bill. And yes, I try to save my earnings here and on noise.cash but honestly I don’t really earn here. If you go through my articles you can see that the bot never visited me. And if I got tips only from the users a want to give the most of it back, so what I can save is almost zero.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can only appreciate the willpower and perseverance you have. It took a lot of strength to go through what you have gone through and what you are going through. You are very right to put Bence's interests first. He definitely comes first. Just don't give up. Everything will be fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your depths with us Szandra. I'm sure it took a lot of courage to pour it all out here. I can not begin to understand how you feel, although I could compare it to how my parents lived together, but only because of me and my brother. All I wanted for my mother was to leave him and be happy, but she never really did it, as it was unheard of in their times.

I wish you all the strength you need to get that girl back and be happy again 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt sad knowing your situation.. we are the same I live with my in-laws.. they always tell the child “don't do it! Don't do that! Don't go there and here!” like everything she do is bad and you know kids are curious.. it really annoys me. But we have to be patient..just for the sake of our child. I hope you will have more strength to endure the pain. Keep fighting Sandra, You are great mommy! Soon when Bence grow up, you will be at peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry you experience the same. It’s like a prison, isn’t it? I hope you will have your own house soon where nobody will tell you what to do ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

... I won't tell I'm sorry for you. I'll tell you stay strong. I separated by my husband 10 years ago for more or less for your same reasons, my son was 8. I cried for 8 years, treated like a maid, a nanny, a no one. I went to wash dishes in a restaurant for 40 €, cleaning half frozen and fresh fish from Thursday to Sunday. No matter what I waited for the better and now I've found it. Stay strong. You are a Woman, a Mother, a Warrior, a Great Being, Bence needs your teaching in this life, and with a Mother like you he will become the man his father is not. Be strong Sis. I'm with you sending you all the best Positive Energy to get through this rough moment! Hugs ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear ❤️ First steps are the hardest but I believe we will live a better life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeeeee!! I knew it!! You are a WARRIOR!! All I can tell you is: been there. With about your age. Trapped. Be patient. Bence will grow, became more independent. And you'll turn your life around. If ever you need help, look me up Proud of you ❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Your words mean a lot to me ❤️ Thank you for always supporting me 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't need my support, you are doing everything right. But i know, it's good to know you're not alone, I am almost 20 y older than you, I've been there, with no light in the tunnel. You and Bence will be the Light for now, time will fly and you'll be stronger. ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I understand why you wanted your old life back but you have to accept what has come to you as a responsibility and you should always think of how to be a better mom to Bence. It's hard though with what you are experiencing but as you have said "you will never give up". Your son should be your pride and priority now and focus on making him a better person. I know if you move closer to God, things will change for you.

I also pray you get a good job to help your goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Needs strength to share this. Never give up hope! You are a wonderful mother and in the years that come, your son will appreciate all that you have done for him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words 🥺 I hope I can give him a happy life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you are already doing that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is not easy but we can change it. You are strong woman and you will be lucky again. You also can use some positive afirmations for your better life. Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago