Back to my optimistic, energetic and surviver self

0 26
Avatar for BSzandra
1 year ago

I guess I might have never shopped in stores without thinking. But of course I think even the best can develop even further. And I am very far from the best.

We could say that it would be good if we didn’t have to count our money all the time and it would be good if we didn’t have to pay attention to the depreciated products in stores, just buy what we need or what we want at the moment without having to worry about money for even a minute. But honestly, I’m filled with happiness when I manage to buy something really cheap, when I combine discounted products well with coupons, and so on. And of course, in addition to our shopping habits, there are many other practices that can help you save money.

Now that I have to deal with all the costs and problems alone, it has become especially important for me to spend as little money as possible and save as much as possible. I have to have some money saved, but it’s not an easy task at all in my situation. But I'm optimistic.

A few years ago, I wrote in a booklet categorizing each of my expenses and income. For example (food, drink, snack, cigarette, bills, myself, gambling, entertainment, etc.) This is very useful in several ways. On the one hand, thanks to such accurate accounting, we can easily figure out where we are spending more money than necessary. Many times we wouldn’t even think about how much money we spend on small (and essential) things each month. On the other hand, the fact that I book my expenses has encouraged me to spend as little money as possible. No one but me saw these notes, there would have been no shame for me. But I wanted to be smarter every month. The competition with myself motivated me. So I'm going to start this again now.

In addition, we can produce a lot of things ourselves instead of buying them. I have long been interested in making soap. If I made soap myself it would probably be cheaper than buying it, in addition I could have a useful hobby which is also a good thing. You can be creative with the colors, scents and shapes, so it's good fun, it's also ideal as a gift, so I could save on buying gifts, and after proper practice, I could even sell the soaps I made, so I would have a little extra income.

I have to say that I am very excited and optimistic. After a long time, I finally feel like maybe I can find myself back to my old creative, energetic and “surviver” self.

1
$ 0.52
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
1 year ago

Comments