A day with my mom

4 22
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

I visited my mom yesterday. I talked to her a week ago that it’s bad enough for me not to go anywhere, I don’t really have friends and a real adult life.

Of course I love my son and I don’t sit with him all the time at home. We go for walks, sometimes hikes, and playgrounds, stuff like that. Maybe someone might think it’s reprehensible if a mother says she wants to be a little without her child sometimes. But I think everyone needs self-time and as a parent we need to take a little care of ourselves sometimes and not just have programs that are all about the child. This works great in most families, of course. Dad is sometimes with the child while mom goes on a girly afternoon with his girlfriends or something. The grandparents are with the child while the parents go somewhere together or with their friends. Well, that’s not how it really works for us and we’ve never been able to work well together to give everyone self-time. So over time I lost all my friends, which of course I'm wrong too and if there was a time when I could go somewhere I wouldn't be with anyone. But now is not the time to complain.

So after we talked to my mom about this, a few days later she told me to go to her, let’s go shopping together and so on. I was very happy about that, because the hope that I would finally leave the apartment and even the city finally shone, and I have some program, whatever it is. Hurray! So I visited my mom yesterday. I traveled by train which I was also happy about because it was a long time ago when I last traveled by train and I love trains. I mean for some reason I find it a lot more cozy and comfortable than traveling by bus.

By the way, I haven’t traveled by train in more than 10 years. When I was a teenager I got to know a lot on the internet, not just with boys, so making friends was not a peer search. Hehe! At that time, I traveled many times by train to the capital to meet my online friends, for example. So in retrospect, I was pretty irresponsible, I traveled to strangers as a teenager .. uhm .. a lot of criminal cases start like this. But maybe I'm the only one watching / reading about too many criminal cases that came to my mind now. Anyway, nothing bad ever happened to me and the person I was expecting was always waiting for me at the train station. So I haven’t really traveled by train since then and the train station is on the edge of town so I never go there. Because of this, I had to leave for the train station early enough because I wasn’t sure I could get there easily, but luckily there was no problem with that. The train wasn't late, which is almost a miracle around here. Then it was another challenge in Mom’s town to leave the train station for Mom’s apartment because I wasn’t even sure where I needed to go. So far I’ve always gone by bus or car, so now the route was different, but luckily I found the route soon.

As I get to this point in writing this article, I am now wondering how I could write so much about nothing. LOL! You might think this is just too long an introductory part before the exciting parts of the story. But that’s not true because nothing exciting has happened. Hehe !!!

I arrived at my mother’s apartment, we talked, had lunch and set off to shop. Actually, mom wanted to buy me clothes but I didn't really want that because ... I can't ... I don't really like to accept things, I feel a little uncomfortable for my mom to buy my clothes as an adult. What I really need is, I don't have new clothes, I don't have many clothes ... but still. So I tried a lot of clothes in the boutique, but for the most part I said it wasn’t comfortable or dislike and in the end I just chose a t-shirt that almost created quarrel between us because mom wanted to buy me the other clothes too.

So the purchase wasn’t very successful, but we walked and talked a lot and that’s really why I went there. We talked a lot about serious topics, we also nostalgized and laughed a lot. And of course I played with my mom's cat, Micó.

I had a good time, and in the evening my mother’s partner brought me home by car. I was particularly pleased with this because as I mentioned the train station is on the edge of town and the streets are dark, narrow and scary over there in the evening when I am alone.

6
$ 4.09
$ 3.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 2
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Comments

The cat is so cute.. Glad you saw your mom and had a little time with her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy that you've loosen up a bit sis without your son, yes we love our child but we also need time for ourselves sometimes.. so I am glad you have it ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At this time, who can find out the time for whom. Family ties are nowhere to be found. You enjoyed a beautiful trip with the lucky mother. The mother knows what the child needs. So he wants you to go shopping with a shopping mall. Let the child grow up. She is a little baby to her mother. I really like traveling by train. Many times when I visit outside the country, I travel by train.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spending time with mom is the best time in the world. In the course of time, we now live in different places. When we go to mom's house, we have a great time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago