Puberty

0 20
Avatar for BDengineer
3 years ago

Puberty is a confusing stage of life because of the significant changes that happen when a person goes through it, however it is actually good because the changes are most of the time good for our well-being.

In my case, I have observed changes of my body, my beliefs, and the way I think. My facial hair, pubic hair, and armpits hair all started growing. My voice became deeper and my height was growing exponentially as well as my weight. My body changes gave me a little confidence because I felt like I was growing fast and becoming a grown man. Moreover, my beliefs have changed dramatically due to realistic insights that come to mind in time of adolescence. My childish beliefs vanished and I became more rational and sensible. In addition, my way of thinking was actually the reason behind my change of beliefs. I just knew one day, when I was 12 that I think deeper more than ever. I mind things in a more sensible and practical manner. However, apart from the confidence that I felt, some of the changes that happened during that stage was somehow awkward, especially the body changes because I felt uncomfortable to ask my parents about it and sometimes, my friends make fun about it.

Nevertheless, along the way, I have entirely realized that it is part of my life and I must accept and embrace it.

1
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BDengineer
3 years ago

Comments