Death and Desires

0 10
Avatar for BDengineer
3 years ago

Have you ever been wondering what it would feel to die? Would it be painful? or agonizing? or excruciating? Well, who knows?

I always feel depressed and sad knowing that everyone I love may die anytime but when I think of myself dying is different. I think of good things to do while I am alive because being alive is something that everyone should be thankful of everyday because not everyone had the chance to experience living longer than yesterday and feel the morning today. However, many of us are breathing perfectly but are dead inside. Some of us are smiling, but crying and screaming for help inside. Some of us are alive but wish to die.

What I am trying to say is the complete unfairness of this world. Some are wishing for more hours to spend with their loved ones, some are wishing to live more and refuse to remove the life support. But countless people are wasting their lives. Countless people don't know the value of life.

Unfair, isn’t it? But:

Why do you fear death?

Why do you want death?

These two questions are completely contradicting but the real question is, which of the two would you answer?

2
$ 0.29
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments