PLEASE HELP! Being attcked by a malicious user/bot...all comments/posts being instantly downvoted!

3 30
Avatar for BCHgirl
2 years ago

If anyone knows what is happneing, please help. A day or so ago, I got into a discussion and it seemed like someone had a difference of opinion with me and got offended, as my comments all got downvoted on that post. So I just assumed that someone was upset with my viewpoint. But then, later in the day, I noticed that suddenly ALL of my posts (even my oldest posts) had been downvoted. Then, I also noticed that every time I posted a new comment, if I reloaded the page, I see that it was INSTANTLY DOWNVOTED AND HIDDEN!! So it seems like someone is either running some kind of bot to attack me, or has falsely labeled me as a spammer somehow. This is especially bad here on read.cash because your comments will be sent tothe very bottom of the page and HIDDEN if they are rated badly.

Are there any computer experts that can tell me what is happening/how they are doing this, and if there is anything I can do about it? I was enjoying the BCH community SO much and felt so, so welcome up until yesterday and now suddenly all those feelings have been destroyed due to this attack...I am so sad that this has happened, and do not know what to do.

I would be extremely grateful for help of any kind, thank you.

-Lilly

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Scotty17

Comments

It's not a bot but someone who doesn't like you. I get downvotes too; it's part of the platform. This is precisely why I mostly read and rarely comment on other people's posts that I disagree with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Scotty! Thats what I thought too at first that it was just someone that didnt like me, but I did a few experiments, and I noticed that all my comments get downvoted + hidden INSTANTLY 100% of the time, no matter where I make them, so it must be some kind of bot by someone that does not like me that is following me and is designed to downvote me automatically every time. :( No idea who would do this or why, crazy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suggest you to make a new one before it already gets too late. Sorry to say that we can’t do anything with it, no one else can do this because it’s all about read cash algorithm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago