Their Needs First Before Ours

5 56
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
7 months ago

Living nowadays, when prices of everything are going up is really hard especially when the only earner in the family doesn't have stable work. Budgeting the salary is so hard because sometimes it isn't enough as there are so many important things to be bought or to be paid of just like our daily food supplies. Being a less fortunate in life is really tough but we continue fighting inorder for us to survive. We fight because we have children that depend on us. We fight because that's how life should be. For us to keep going in life, we should fight every obstacles and conquer the difficulties that comes in our way.

When August entered, first thing that came in my mind was school because at the end of this month classes will start. So before the school opening, we parents should ready our children. School supplies and school uniform are one of those that they needed in school so I was looking for some shops here in our place to see where I can find cheap school supplies and uniforms but sadly all the prices are too high. It's too high for us so I tried to install an online shop where I can find cheaper items and gladly I found some.

But while browsing through some online shops, I saw a shoulder bag that surely will be useful to me whenever I will go outside. I can put my phone and my wallet to it and it will be less hassle for me because I don't need to carry those in my hands if I have the shoulder bag. Aside from less hassle, it would surely made me happy because it's one of my plan to have one. But I didn't pursue it even if I badly want it because my children needed bags more than I do.

These are the bags I ordered online. I'm so happy seeing them carrying those and thankful that they like their bags.

Aside from the bags, I also ordered an umbrella which could be useful when they will go to school. I also ordered tumbler so that they can bring water to school. Before whenever they felt thirsty, they would buy ice water in the store beside their school so now that they have a tumbler there's no need for them to buy water in the store.

I was able to buy notebooks for them too. Each of them should have 8 notebooks so I ordered 3 Ream which consist of 10 notebooks per ream. Notebooks online are cheaper than the ones sold here. Each notebook here cost Php25.00 or higher than that while in the online shop, it cost Php20.00 to Php22.00 which is way cheaper and it made me save few cents.

Before the class started, we were able to complete all the things they need to school and I'm happy and thankful that we were able to give what my children needs.

Since I'm done buying school necessities for the kids, what ordered next is the sling bag for my husband. He requested it because he will use it whenever he will go to the city or going to work. Now, we're waiting for the parcel. Maybe, it will take few days before it will arrive here in our place.

Closing Thoughts

When we became a parent, we learn to sacrifice some things for the sake of our children. We learn to prioritize them than ourselves. That's how we (parents) love our children. It doesn't matter if there's nothing left to us, what matters is that we are able to provide our children's needs.

That's all I can share today and here's a quote to end this blog.

"We never know the love of a parent til we become parents ourselves."

-HENRY WARD BEECHER

Have a bless day everyone!

Keep safe and God bless you all!

Note: All images used in this article are owned by me.

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
7 months ago

Comments

I'm so glad you were able to buy all their school supplies. I hope you like them, and use them a lot

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Daghan gyud gastuhan sis labi na ting klase plus ila pang baon lisod kung isa rajud ang nangita dile kaigo☺️

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Tinuod jud sis. Makakutkot ta sa ulo kung walay kwarta para pangpalit sa kinahanglanon sa eskwelahan ba.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Barato kaau imo napalit sis mao worth it sd. Importnte jud ang needs sa mga anak kesa nato nho. Dghn barato sa online sis bsta mgkugi lng ka ug scroll.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Lagi sis. Mga barato ra. Kung diri na, double na Ang prize kay kuno mahal ang shipping mao double or sahay e triple nila Ang prize... Oo sis, mas importante jud.

$ 0.00
7 months ago