The Biscuit That Can Bring Back A Lot of Memories

9 65
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
7 months ago

Each one of us has a particular thing or food that can make us remember so many things during our childhood years. It maybe toys where one could remember how fun and enjoyable those times were while playing with their siblings, cousins or friends. It maybe a television where one could remember how fun it was watching those movies or other TV shows together with your family and your neighbors. It could also be food like pancit, cake, chicken dish or any other dish, right?

During my childhood years, there's a particular food or snack that my father would brought everytime he would go home. Since he barely went home to us because he already had family in the city and also because of his work, so we only see him a few times when I was young. So whenever he brought food or things for presents to us, it would surely be painted on our mind since it was one of the happiest and memorable times of our childhood years.

My father would usually surprised us with his visits. Sometimes at the middle of the night we suddenly woke up because we heard the sound of the motorcycle outside. My grandmother would say that it was our father and since we were longing for his presence, though we were a little bit sleepy we would still stood up and welcome him. As he walked inside, the presents that he brought was one that would catch our sleepy eyes attention. We would be so happy as he opened it that up to now as I recalled that scenario, it just made me smile. Maybe you are now wondering what that is, so here it is.

A can of assorted biscuit was his presents to us. What I love to eat in it was the chocolate and those biscuits with shapes like ❤️, ♠️ and the ♣️. But the spades shapes aren't present in it today. What it has was the chocolate biscuit, the rebisco crackers, the heart and club shape and others like the one that is in the Bravo and Fita biscuits.

One of the unforgettable moment that I recalled was when my father tried to catch my youngest brother's attention. My youngest brother wasn't close to my father because he seldom saw him so he was a little bit shy whenever our father is around so my father played a trick just to get the attention of my little brother. He would get some chocolates from the can and would call my li'l brother to get it so he got the chance to cuddle him but my li'l brother was very wise. He would get the biscuit from my father's hand but after he quickly ran in his bed and cover himself with his blanket and eat the biscuits. My father failed to cuddle him but the gesture that my brother did made my father happy. He would watched him with a smile.


Back to this present time whenever I or my husband got the chance to go to the mall, one thing that I want or what I would want my husband to buy is this can of assorted biscuit. Kids will be so happy if ever we would bring this as our presents to them. They enjoy eating those biscuits paired with Milo or Milk.

Then the other day, my husband went to the city together with Adam so I reminded him that if ever he had extra cash, he would buy that so the kids will have something to bring to school for their snacks. Now, kids are excited for their school because they have biscuits to bring.


Anyway, I need to end this blog here today. I will share Adam's fun moment with his father in the city in my next blog.

Happy weekend everyone. Thanks for reading.

God Bless Us all!

4
$ 0.28
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
7 months ago

Comments

Nong Bata pa kami sis, may ganyan kaming lagayan ng biscuit, pero ngayon wala na, pero rebisco pa din ang binibili ko.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Masarap talaga ang rebisco sis no?

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Mao jud ni permi dala-dala sa akoang mga Auntie ug Uncle pag gikan sila ug Manila sissy. Tas ga-expect ko na mahal na kaayu siya. Tas pili dayun sa kadtong mga chocolate ang flavor. Hahaha

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Pareha ta sissy. Lami man gud ng chocolate flavor ba. Karon sa akong mga junakis kanang chocolate pud ilang unahan ug panguha.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Gani, alegre kaaju inag mag-inilugay sa chocolate flavor uie. Haha

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Ang pasalubong ng bayan sis. Mao jud nga biscuits Ang pirmi madala sko mga auntie ba hehehe. Lami Kay klase klase ang designs nho. Mkamingaw bitaa ng latasa biscuits.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Lagi sis. Kana jud kasagaran ipangpasalubong... Tinuod, lami jud. Ganahan kaayo ko anang lain-laing designs.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Ako papa maninda ice cream sa city sauna sis nig ule niya magdala gyud ana nga biscuit nya neg ka hurot ang sudlanan butanganan na ug bugas hehehe

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Hahaha same sa amoa sis, butangan pud ug bugas. Ang uban nga lata gipangsudlan pa gihapon karon sa akong lola ug mga libro.

$ 0.00
7 months ago