I'll Now Start Saving For My Eldest Son's Graduation Next Year

4 51
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
7 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experiences, Story, Savings, ...

Time nowadays pass so quickly. It's seems that it was just yesterday when we welcome this year yet we are now on the 9th month of the year. Few more months to go and we will welcome another new year.

I was in deep thought the other day. I was thinking of so many things and one of those is about my eldest son who is now on Grade 6. This is his last year in the primary school. As a grade 6 student, he now got so many requirements to fulfill unlike in the lower level where there are only few things to comply. I slowly bought those that are most essentials like the Formal theme and the big notebooks. Big notebooks are so costly now. It hurts my pocket, lol.

Now thinking about graduation, there are so many things that come up to my mind. One of it is the expenses that we need to shoulder on that very day. It includes clothes to wear. Every mothers wants their children to look presentable on that day so our child must have neat and new pair of clothes because this event only happen once in their life. They can't graduate in Grade 6 twice or thrice, right. It only happens once.

Speaking of new clothes and a pair of shoes, money is already waving. We can't have it if we don't have money on our pockets. So, I decided to start taking the first step as of the moment and that is saving the little money that I have earned and what I will earn in the next months for my son.

Is it too early for this? No, it isn't. Life is unpredictable. We don't know what will happen in the next days or months so it's better to start preparing this early than doing nothing at all.

I had been in a situation before where everything wasn't prepared. It was on the twins moving up ceremony. I was to complacent at that time since the graduation would still took after two months but because of the COVID-19, they moved it earlier. When we have a meeting, the teachers and the principal told us that every graduating child should pass a piggy bank that has 500 pesos on it. I was problematic on where I can get 1000 pesos so I can pass the next day. The teachers were in hurry that time so I was getting pressured already. Good thing, the graduation didn't happen as school ceremonies were cancelled due to lockdowns.

Looking back at that moment, I tell myself that I don't want that same thing happen with my eldest. So, as early as now, I shall start saving for his graduation. My Allah, bless me and guide me to fulfill this goal so we will not face difficulty when that day comes.

Anyways, this will be all for my blog today. Have a bless day everyone.


Today we will be going somewhere, so I won't be able to reply if there's someone who left comment in this article but rest assured, I will be reading it after the errands that we will do today.

Goodbye, see you later when I'm done being busy.

Keep safe you all!

THANK YOU!!!


@BCH_LOVER

Image attached: from Unsplash

3
$ 0.56
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
7 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experiences, Story, Savings, ...

Comments

Oyy may future graduate na diay ka sis, congrats in advance hehehe hasta pud sa mga gastuhon paita jud pero cge lang laban lang gyud ta kanunay dala pag ampo🙏💙

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Naa na sis... Thank you .. lagi oi, grabe na jud ang karon na panahon. Nitaas naang mga gastuson labi na jud ng bugas. Hays

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Luhh graduating na diay c eldest nimo sis nho. Kadali na sa adlaw ui. Cge ra sis taas pa ang panahon para mkaipon. Cj pud next year graduating sa K12 so mag College na jud.

Goodluck sa atong duha, struggle is real.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Dali ra jud kaayo ang adlaw sis, graduating na sunod tuig si Aeron... Ay, mag tapos na d I si CJ sa senior high puhon. College na jud sya sunod.

Banat ta aning mga inahan. Goodluck sa ato sis.

$ 0.00
7 months ago