Assigning Duties To My Children At Home

5 65
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
7 months ago

Is it important for us parents to assign duties to our children at home?

In this modern times, there are so many changes on how parents raise their child or children. One of the changes that I saw as I have observe here in the place where we reside is not giving proper discipline to their children. Why I say so?

The last day, I went to school to accompany my daughter for a short interview about adolescence. As I was waiting outside, one thing that caught my attention was the garbages that were scattered every corner in their school premises. Plastic from ice candies and chips where thrown everywhere. There are plastics garbage bags that were put on other corner of their school and their are also garbage can as you walk out of the school but those used plastic from chips and ice candies weren't properly thrown to the trash bin. What's the reason? Maybe the children are too lazy to throw it to the proper trash can or they haven't been told what's the important thing to do. I don't really the exact reason but one thing I can say is some children nowadays don't have enough discipline when it comes to this kind of issue.

One important factor on why children haven't been responsible with the things they used is because we (parents) forget to teach it to our children. We are mainly responsible for what our children be or will be. We are the mirror of our children.

Disciplining a child should starts at home. Teaching them on how to be responsible with their things and letting them help with the other small duties at home are few steps on how to make a child become responsible, confident and resilient in life. We are teaching our kids to be independent.

Before, I easily get worried whenever I will left my children at home because I needed to do an important errands. I worry about their safety, their food and the chores that haven't been accomplish. Now, I don't worry that much since my children knows what to do when they are left at home I would just instruct them what to do and what not to do and then I'm ready to go to where I needed to go like going to school to attend meeting or going to the market to buy some essentials.

When I got home, the backyard is already clean, the things inside the house are properly arrange, the floor are clean and sometimes if it's almost lunchtime, there's a cooked rice already when I get home.

I have this rotational routine assign to my children everyday. Cleaning inside the house (sweeping the floor and arranging the things like clothes), washing the dishes and cleaning the backyard are the duties I started assigning to my children. They are four children but only three duties?

Here's how it is done. When my eldest is assign to wash the dishes, Xander (one of the twins) will be assign inside the house, Adam will sweep in the backyard while Xandra has her rest day. The next day it will be my eldest rest day while Xandra will be assign to clean the backyard, then Xander will wash the dishes and Adam is inside the house but this time since Adam (the youngest) isn't that good at arranging some stuffs, I have to guide and help him a little. That's how I assign some chores to them.

Giving duties to the children at a young age will help them become responsible and self-reliant.


Lead Image source


This will all for my blog today. Have a great day everyone.

@BCH_LOVER

September 13, 2023

Day and time I write this article:

Wednesday 6:18 AM

4
$ 0.27
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
7 months ago

Comments

Lahi na jud mga kabataan ron sis ky di kblo unsay mga lihokon sa blay ky cge rmn cp nho. Ako hb ko ana mao salute ko nimo sis ky well trained jud sila ug para pud na sa ilaha para mkblo unsay trabahuon jud.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Lahi na jud bitaw sis. Imagine, ang uban suguon, mao pay masuko Kay madisturbo sa ilang gidula or gitan aw sa cp. Maka high blood jud kaayo ng mga ingon ana... Salamat sis. Kinahanglan jud ma train Sila samtang gagmay pa Kay luoy jud Sila kung magdako nga walay makat onan.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Ay relate ko ana nya mauwaw na sd ka motwag ky madistorbo hahaha. Kuyaw na mga batan on ron na mura gni unsay transactions sa cp nga di pwede mahasul.

Way sapayan sis at para jud na sa mga bta. Cj gani getudluan mna nko MSki laki sya ky lisod pud ug di kblo moluto, muhugas, molaba ug manglimpyu.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Mao gyud sis. Mura ba ug importante kaayo ng gipangbuhat sa cellphone. Mao na Ang isa sa rason ngano di sa jud nako paguniton ug cellphone ang mga bata Kay basin mugahi na unya suguon.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Na ayaw na lng jud pagunita Ng mga bataa ky mahengag jud. C collin gani wa nmn na ka ka cp ky naguba mn tong oppo nko nya okay rmn pud sya nga wa. Duwa duwa rkn dri, bawal mna sa mga autism pud sis pati gni ng cartoons sa tv.

$ 0.00
7 months ago