Call Of That Wedding Now!

0 13
Avatar for BCH_KINGS
2 years ago

Hello everyone greetings from my side,I'm so happy to be among the readcash, today I'm writing a topic tilted: Call Of That Wedding Now!

I'm writing this for the sake of those who feel compelled to get married. You're going to get married soon, you're engaged and your wedding is on few months or few weeks time but...

You're scared, your partner is abusive, you want to make your parents happy, it's the church image you want to protect or for one reason or the other something is ringing that monotone high pitched bell in your head...

I have a personal story of this. My immediate elder sister! It's so painful, she's going through what I can't let another's daughter pass through.

It happened that she was living with a pastor and got proposed to by this brother. My parents were not in support but her pastor Daddy wanted a wedding in his church after a long while.

We her siblings were after her happiness because our parents reasons were that brother is not from their church and he's not Igbo. These for us is not reason why she shouldn't marry the man she loves.

We called her to a meeting, siblings without our parents. We asked her if she was being compelled in any way. She said 'loved brother and it is God's will for her.

We prevailed on our parents who very reluctantly agreed. My mother especially was having a feeling that something is not right. My sister pushed us on.

We called a second meeting some months to the wedding. Her decision was resolute. We went on with the wedding. It was a huge success. Wedding presents alone was enough to set up someone in business.

She's a good girl and everyone dotted on her, also got married a virgin. A week after the wedding trouble everywhere! Brother showed his true colors. From one church panel to another, we the siblings have to hide these whole episodes from our parents.

My mother is hypertensive and my father won't keep it to himself if he gets to hear of it. Thankfully my parents are in the village while my sister and brother lives in the town.

She now opened up to us. Mommy (Pastor's wife) was compelling her to get married to that brother. "If you miss this opportunity you may never get another, Don't listen to anybody" she told her.

Pastor agreed with the wife. My sister didn't want to disappoint her pastor whom she's lived with all these years. She rather pleased her pastor and displeased herself including her family.

It's been four years now, she's not living with brother because of myriad of troubles. She's a no for divorce being a strong born again Christian. We only resort to prayers and hope...

Please break the relationship now and not the marriage later.Pause it, run away, delay it, do anything but don't get married if you're not sure. Save your peace of mind for yourself

Thanks for Reading and have a peaceful day

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of BCH_KINGS
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_KINGS
2 years ago

Comments