Person trying to rob us in our house

2 9
Avatar for Azuna
Written by
3 years ago

3 days ago me and my mom is the only person left in the house since my father is working at night. We are enjoying watching movie. It is entitled "Wonderwomam 1984" the movie was so good my favorite so far. So after watching a movie with my mom it's almost 1 am in the morning I heard footsteps outside in our house, he looks sneaking to us inside.

At first I thought it was my dad going back home because he try to open the door, so since I'm not sure who's that person outside I'll try to call him "Dad is that you?" the person outside stops walking. So what we do is we locked up the door, get something to use as protection. I've got baseball bat and my mom is a hammer. We're really up for a fight that night if the theif force to break the windows. When I'm about to open the window he move so quick and hide. When I look outside from our window I see nothing but the car of our neighbor parked outside.

After that we aren't sleep yet because the thief might come back and sneak around again. We try to call dad because we're already scared thinking about what will happen if we sleep and there is someone outside sneaking but sadly my dad's line is busy maybe because there's a lot of clients. But anways, around 2am I heard the footsteps again and I see a man's shadow in the window sneaking to us. Looking if we already sleep so that he can get inside the house and rob us.

A few minutes later I walk slowly through the door. And as if I'm calling my dad.

"Hello dad"

"Yes, dad"

"I think there's someone sneaking outside"

"We're scared, are you going home?"

After that the thief didn't go away, he walk around our our house. Continue sneaking and finding a way to enter the house. He's that night lucky we don't have dogs because if we do I'll let our dogs bait the thief. So that he'll get caught.

Mom is very scared and I'm keeping her to calm down cause I know it doesn't help at all.

After 20 minutes repeat to as if call my dad.

"Hello dad"

"Are you way back home now?"

"Thanks God"

"The guy outside won't go if you will not coming home"

"You'll be here in 10 minutes?"

"Alright see you"

And after that the thief decided to go away. I'm looking at him in the window walking away to our house to make sure he'll never coming back.

I feel so brave that time. I manage to push away the guy who's outside for 2 hrs.

And then what happen next, we had a great sleep and we woke up in the safe in the morning.

Just don't panic if there's someone sneaking in your house. Think of a way that he will be scared of. Just like what I did. It's our initiative to think for us to be safe and get away from theif.

1
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Azuna
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Why you didnt call the police instead?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Police in our place is sitting pretty. They will not report if no crimes happens. One of the problem here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago