Woman Of Hope

0 16
Avatar for Azrael
Written by
3 years ago

She’s a forty-two-year-old woman who dreamt of being someone who could attend to the wounded with a white gown and a stethoscope but never had the chance to do so. Engulfed by the extreme poverty and lack of courage to take a risk, she accepted her unfortunate reality and embraced the life she was offered to have. She’s currently a seamstress in a humble local gown shop.

She complained of having her back hurts after work but never forget to make an elegant top at the end of the week for me. She hated her wage for it wasn’t that much but never failed to provide every need that I have with a lot of excess and assurance.

My mom doesn’t have the sweetest smile but had the purest heart that hugged me every breakdown I had. She doesn’t have the brightest diamond earing but a calming bowl of soup on rainy days. She was shy for her palm that has been pricked by needles and life but has the hands to keep our family together. Our house wasn’t the finest nor even made out of concrete, but the only thing that matters is how she was able to make it a home.

I am always mesmerized by how a feminine body with a small frame could hold balance and value to keep us from falling apart. I realized the virtues she had thought me, from closing the lid of the mayonnaise jar to pre-marital sex, never required a degree to be valuable. She never needed to be a medical practitioner to blow air in my scratched knees. She never needed to be validated by social standards to be a successful person. I just want us to take into our minds that being a parent doesn’t require intelligence and wealth. It is a series of compassion, sacrifices, empathy.

Her existence is a mosaic of hardships, battle won by herself, sacrifices, tears, hope, and unfortunate life. It was devastating and unfulfilling for a normal person who only had one life to live but for me, it was the most beautiful thing I ever saw. All of distinct experiences turned into something stronger and bravier to keep her shattering value intact. I have always admired my mom. Not because she gave birth to me but because I can see how wonderful a person she is.

She's my personification of goals and love. A river of flowers and gold would never be enough for ny gratitude.

If the time is right, I'll have her cherish the fruit of her hardships, the birth of her hope and the love of her daughter.

1
$ 1.49
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Azrael
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Azrael
Written by
3 years ago

Comments