Magic of Letters

4 39
Avatar for Azrael
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Letters, Creative

Have you ever received a letter?

Letter carrying sentences that was handwritten. Do you a gree that it has a magic that it can only bring? The penmanship's flaws, staggering lines, and unidentical spacing are some imperfections that made it perfect.

I once sent a book that contains my one year compilation of letters. I gave it to my first boyfriend. Boys tend to hide their emotions toward something but that was the first time I saw him genuinely tear up because of the present I gave him.

He said that for him, it was more than just letters written to impress. It is a mosaic of my efforts, love and art compiled into a tiny piece of paper.

You see, our world has become too high tech. Although all this things made modernly was impressive too, the thought of doing things from your own strokes and pen makes a difference.

I had a fair share of experiences in writing but there is no situation that exceeded the satisfaction of seeing someone's face brighten up because of my metaphors and phrasing.

As a writer, it is one of my priceless possession and memories.

4
$ 0.89
$ 0.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @kork75
Sponsors of Azrael
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I haven't recieved anything like that since I went to summer camp at 16. Now a days, I take full advantage of technology, because I can no longer read or write anything written in long hand.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, everything that is a product of our legitimate emotions are beautiful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, and it was a different feeling to receive a hand-written letters.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Riiight? It is heartwarming!

$ 0.00
3 years ago