They always take my life decisions: My parents

6 45

Image source

Greetings !

We are created by Almighty and are send to the world for the reason the we should spend our lifespan here. In the world, we get a source from Almighty to humans, who are called as parents, they born us, take care of us , provide us livings and become the reason of our life happenings. Parents become the source of that soul in the world by God, so that they can take care of them and let them know what's good and bad for them. This is usual in everyone's life where parents do play an important part in the life and act as a vital role.

In other countries

It is quite obvious and seen in other countries that at first when children are born , parents take good care of them , once they become young and mature, reach the age of 8 or above , they are no longer dependent on the parents for their needs. As we all know, children need parents for their walking, sitting, talking and eating too, when they are in childhood.

Once they cross the age and become able to do things by their own, they don't consider parents as their need to learn anything. I have seen in many other countries that after 18 , children leave parents house, start to do some kind of job and there, they move on, in any apartment or friend's house.

Benefits/Losses

This has major benefits and minor losses too, lets talk about benefits, that what they get by living a separate life

Benefits of living after being young

In my perspective , living alone can give you many benefits. You learn how to tackle the difficulties of life, You learn how to overcome the problems alone, You learn to earn at very growing age , you learn to be responsible and many other things.

Losses of living alone without parents

The losses are more deep than the benefits and I think they must consider these into account. When the children leave their parents at that age , they lost the love they would find from them , they lost the family gathering , family gossips, the up and downs teachings by parents , their anger, in which love is hidden and many more.

In My country

In my country , it seems like impossible and a rare thing that children can be separate at age or after the age of maturity like 18 age. When the children reach 18,they are still under the control of the parents . What would they eat , what would they wear , what would be their plans for travelling, when they sleep , their routine , all is under control of their parents and parents do this duty very efficiently .

My parents / The most responsible beings and the hitler ones

So talking about my parents, its obvious on me to present all their abilities, including the responsible being and the orderly nature. Its sad, that in our house, doing anything without their permission is like doing a crime at the spot, and if you have done anything without their command, that means you become the wanted criminal.

From the start of my life, they are controlling all of us. We are six siblings , I am at the fourth number. We all are the victim of them cruelty at home. They want us to be on their rules and regulations , which contain to be a bibliophile 24/7.They want us to be the ideal students and the ideal children which in this technological world cant be possible.

Image source

My life decisions

When I was in my 9th class, I wanted to study computer subjects not because I hate medical or biology or science other subjects. The reason was I was more interested in computer, laptop, mobile and the functioning more than biology. I wanted to study the subjects of my own interest but they refused it and I studied the subjects of their choice, and I am studying medical just because of them

Otherwise, I would be an IT student . The same happened with my brother's life. They denied to chose engineering and forcefully asked him to chose medical, the same happened. Now , he remember the past that what if he chose engineering and they could allow it, so he would be studying the subjects of his own choice and interest.

Medical field now a days

Sometimes I think , thats not their fault . Now a days, their is a deep focus on medical field , and the competition is very hard among students. The mind set of the people is that only a doctor can earn a handsome salary and thats the view point of my parents too. They think the same , thats why they want the best for their children. As they know, in immature age, children do took some decisions base on life career which proves to be wrong in the end, so that dont want the same with their children career .

But In my opinion ," if your passion is the same as your profession , you dont care anymore for the amount/money anymore. You spend everyday , with your passion , not your profession so you don't feel you are working"

Our university and hostel decisions

I was talking about the medical field choice, and here I have another point that they enrolled us in the universities of their choice. They didnt even asked us that what we want, as never asked, nor which university we like. Instead as same always, they told us to act upon their decision either we like or not.

Other parents behavior with their children

When I see my friends parents , laughing and enjoying at the spot, when we are behind our parents , they are like together and living like a family with equal right, I feel alot. I think there is a huge space in our relation that isnt filled yet, due to their responsibilities and making our career, but hope so it would be filled.

Concluding thoughts

Sometimes , parents need to think that their all decisions arent right, they can be wrong too. But they need to understand the feelings , intentions of the children that are true for their parents and are pure. Parents are the ultimate blessing for children , and their time , love is all better and even best than any money , luxury or any facility, yet parents struggle all their life just to give their children a happy and luxurious life.

Children should also consider this into mind that they are their parents, they can be wrong but are 95% right for the life of their children. Proving them wrong and denying their talks can have disastrously effects in the relation

These were all my thoughts and it was my own perspective , you may object from it and can have your own opinion

Feedback and suggestions

I know , I am not perfect at writing nor even touches the good, this was just a small piece of what happening in the life. If you like the way I write , just share your feedback in the comment section..

Your feedback is my priority .....

6
$ 0.21
$ 0.10 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 1

Comments

I am sorry to read about how your parents control many of your life decisions. Perhaps they want better things for you but what they may not realize is that they kind of choke you and your siblings. I know someone who was in the same situation as you, her parents decided everything for her and she let them until she finished the course her parents chose for her. And then one day she realized she wouldn't be happy with it, so she had a heart-to-heart talk with her parents saying "I've had obeyed everything you wanted me to do, now, it's my turn to do what I really want." Good thing was that her parents might have realized their mistakes and since then let her do what she wanted. She's quite happy now :)

On the other hand, I agree that becoming independent early on will mold one into becoming strong, and resourceful too. Being independent and away from your family doesn't mean you're forgetting them. You are just going on your own but you still treat and love them the same - as family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup in asian countries people are extra sensitive for their children and always be loving and caring for them and all decisions of our lives are taken by our parents.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thats what happens in our house and the nighbours one too...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, you have the potential to become a good writer in the future, we all have the potential actually. Regarding to your article, a child that are separated from their parents will look pitiful for others but for me, I feel very proud for them. Being independent is not easy, we all know that. Being separated from parents is not easy because you need to stand on your own. It's very hard specially for a minor that's why I feel very proud for those minors out there for being independent.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you for your kind words... As I said , being separated from the roots, there are many benefits, one can be a strong individual for the future...indeed, its proud moment for all the parents

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep 😊 hehe even though some childrens out there experience this kind of situation in their life, it doesn't mean that their parents forsaken or abandoned them because some parents will do this thingy because they want their children to become independent in life in order for them to become strong and will face the harshness of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago