The key to lock in your crypto wallet

7 86
Avatar for Ayyatfatima
2 years ago

Greetings everyone !!

It was tough to decide today's topic for the writeup . Several topics , occasions, happenings and explanations were running to my mind. I could not decide what would be the best to write and thats why, I am hour late to start the writeup. Then, finally I decided not to waste further time, opened the tab and thought the first thought would be today's article.

After opening it, I was directed to go to @HappyBoy latest article, had a little chat in the comment section and there I found my topic. I really wanted to write badly over it, just because I dont want any other person to be on loss at any cost , at any time , just due to negligence.

So coming towards today's topic of discussion for all the newbies as well as old ones, I am here explaining and describing the main thing that is necessary to keep safe for a crypto holder or earner to keep its WALLET SAFETY KEYS , to keep at a safe place.

Key to the lock in crypto wallet

Why I have said the phrase?

The key to lock in your crypto wallet is only and only you recovery phrase, seed phrase or wallet key.

For instance, just image , you have been locked out of your house, having all your things and assets inside it. You wanted to go back to it, but ALAS, you lost your key. Then what would happen? You cant enter the house only opening with the key. Everything you earned, bought, got vanished out.

Now think on it, why it happened? The only answer is , you dont have your house key so that get back you in. This is the same process with the crypto wallets. Unless you have your recovery phrase or seed phrase normally referred as wallet key, you can login again to your assets , otherwise you will lost all of them.

Number of seed phrase

There are almost 12 words in seed phrase at usual basis and sometimes, they are 24 , and every one is written with a space, with each small letter.

Today, I will tell you those wallets which support BCH as their funds and the way to find the wallet keys.

BCH keeping wallets

Its been 7 months , since I got to know about BCH , as it is a fork of Bitcoin and a different crypto known mainly as Bitcoincash. Things going further and I started researching for the wallets , that keep BCH safe in them . Then I got to know about four main wallets best to keep BCH and if you wanna explore more, rest DYOR. Those wallets which I know are

  • Trust wallet

During the first month of joining of Noise.cash, I used trust wallet for keeping BCH in it. As I didnt know any other wallet than it. I was using trust wallet before for saving some coins, so I decided to continue it. Me and my brother were novice in the crypto world, so We were not aware of having wallet keys in the wallet. Then my brother's friend asked us to save our private keys from the wallet , so we have the access over it again.

Here is the procedure to find or get the private keys from trust wallet.

First open your trust wallet you might be seeing this screen

After that click on the settings option , then go there

You are seeing on the screen , at the top, writing (Wallets) go there

After that, go to your multi coins wallet inside

and then click on the three dots, below it will be written that show recovery phrase, just like shown in the picture.

here you would found them , Take a note of them clearly and save them somewhere safe.

Later, I found some malfunctions in the wallet so I discarded it and joined Bitcoin.com wallet.

  • Bitcoin.com wallet

The best wallet I ever found in my whole journey till yet. This is due to many of its features, mainly , the popping up of notification on every receiving amount. The multi wallets option and the white , green combination of the wallet amaze it more.

So lets find the private key in bitcoin.com wallet , so to keep it safe.

When you open your wallet , you would be seeing the screen like it

first , click on My BCH wallet , or whatever you name it.

After that , click on three dots , on upper right side, click on it

After that , go to end and the second last option would be there , Your recovery phrase.

Write them somewhere safe ,so you dont have to worry in future

  • Coinbase wallet

The third wallet is coinbase wallet , which is blue/white in colour. I dont like personally this wallet , because sometimes it took almost 6 hours for the transaction to reach the wallet

Well for this wallet , there isnt any recovery key , you can login again to your wallet via your email and password.

  • Zapit wallet

This is the wallet for keeping bch too, but I never used it and dont know much about it. So if you want to use it, DYOR.

Concluding thoughts

I am concluding this article here thinking that I have written all the knowledge about these wallets and their recovery keys. You must have them , because in some cases, if people dont have , they loss their wallets and their all assets.

It happened to me once, and I lost my earning (Collective 25$ US dollars). But fortunately , I got the seed phrase back as I forgot I have taken its screen shot already.

Thoughts and suggestions

I really wanna know your reviews about this article and do suggest me some topics for future writeup. In last , if you havent save your key phrase, write it now

For only readcash using users, if you havent find any platform for online earning, here is something for you The working /earning on cryto platforms

So now, I take your leave , will meet your tomorrow with new thoughts.

6
$ 2.72
$ 2.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Meshal
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 5
Avatar for Ayyatfatima
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for treating this. I am very familiar with the wallet and I use my trust wallet for holding my coin for the long term.

The Bitcoin wallet features are amazing and I find it cool with every upgrade, as you have said - the seed phrase is very important and mustn't be lost because it would lead to losing one's coins.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

exactly, this is what I wanna say, you hit the nail on right place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing this ... It's help me a lot :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn after reading this article.. the first thing I will do is to save my seed phase.. to be honest I didn't save them ever lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol, Meshal, go , hurry up, save them . No one knows when the bad fortune come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when you lost your all BCH just because you didn’t save the seed phrases. Yeah they are very important for your BCH security and from that time I had saved all my phrases in my dairy. Keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remembered that time, and those feelings..I still cant express

$ 0.00
2 years ago