Traditional childhood games

4 29
Avatar for Ayukyukyu2
2 years ago

Were you born in the 80's and 90's?

I want to recount the things that happened in that era. This year is when I was little. What do I miss most about that time? Besides food, one accessory that I can't forget is games, especially traditional games.

When I was a child, I didn't have a cellphone or gadget like now. So you have to create your own game. There are so many games that I have played, playing yo-yo, playing hulahop, flying kites etc.

Have you ever played the games I mentioned above?

I want to evoke your memory of the traditional games I've ever played. But I have summarized it for just a few, among them :

1. Congklak

My two sons are playing Congklak

The way to play is that these two players take turns to choose one of their small holes. Then, the seeds in the hole are transferred one by one to another hole in a clockwise direction, until the seeds in the grip are used up.

From the Congklak game, children can train fine motor nerves because it involves small muscles, eye coordination and children's hands. In addition, the Congklak game can also train patience, learn to count, understand the rules, be honest with children.

2. Seremban stone

Also known as a soft stone. This game is usually played by women because it is relaxed and not lazy.

This game uses five to seven small stone seeds by bouncing and welcoming the stone without any splashing.

3. Engklek Game

Is a traditional game of jumping on flat fields drawn on the ground, by making a picture of a box and then jumping with one foot from one box to another

How to Play the Engklek

Gaco is thrown in the first box. After that, the player begins to jump around with one foot from one box to another in sequence, except for the box where the gaco is. Then, the player returns to his fixed place of origin by jumping on one leg, while taking the gaco

And each player has a gaco, which is a stone or shard that is used as a throwing tool.

4. Marbles game

There are several types of playing this game, I'll show you the games I've played

Starting with throwing each marble towards the hole that was previously made by the player. The one whose marbles are closest to the hole has the right to play first, then the next sequence is adjusted according to the close distance between the thrown marbles and the hole made.

All the children put a marble in the circle. Then all the children stand about a meter from the circle, behind a line. Alternately, toss another marble into the circle. The child whose marble is furthest from the circle may play first.

5. Snake and ladder game and ludo

This game uses dice. This game trains children's patience in waiting their turn and hone their skills in socializing with friends. Cognitive development will grow and children are trained to solve simple problems. Ludo and snakes and ladders is a game that is dominated by numbers and pictures.

6. Rubber rope jumping game

The game is played using a rubber rope as a game tool. This type of game is included in the traditional game that utilizes the strength and cooperation of the players. The rubber rope used in the jump rope game is woven lengthwise.

The rubber jump rope game is one of the games that provides so many benefits for anyone who does it. Not only train motor movements, this game can also train a person's emotions.

How fun, right?

Those are some old traditional games that I used to play with my childhood friends

Very fun, compact and lively. because this game can't be played alone

I am also trying to introduce this traditional game to my children, one of which is Congklak (picture number 1)

Hopefully it can remind you of your childhood.

photo source:

~ Google

~ Grid.id

~ Pixabay.com

~ private collection

Regards

AYU

Sponsors of Ayukyukyu2
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.73
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
Avatar for Ayukyukyu2
2 years ago

Comments

Morvolus!! You put me back in 80,s . I was a great player of rope jumping and marble stone . What a life that was !!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha. Reminds us of a beautiful childhood, doesn't it? I was also the tallest when I jumped rope.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Engklek is my favorite game when I was little because I played the coolest 🙆‍♀🙆‍♀😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've played some of the games above when I was a kid😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago