How I Boosted My Self Confidence

0 30
Avatar for Ayna-22
2 years ago

November 17, 2021

Greetings Everyone!

Confidence is a very important part of everyone's life, without confidence we are zero. If we want to achieve the highest goal in our lives then we should have to develop confidence in ourselves. It's very important, and it's not too hard…today I am going to share some of my personal experience about how I developed confidence in myself by following some simple but working tricks which my mom guided me from my childhood.

Improvement in Postures

Seriously it's very important to improve body posture because low quality or improper body postures clearly define that you have no self-confidence at all. Whenever we talk with anyone like friends, teachers, and with any other person in the family, we should stand in a good position with straight head, shoulders and back because rounded shoulders forward head and sway or flat back looks very bad and this is a sign of low confidence.

If we talk with anyone by sitting on a chair or bed then make sure you always sit in a Confident position like with a straight head and balanced back and always use hands properly to communicate and not hide your hands in pockets because this also shows that you have zero confidence. Many times I see some people hide their hands in pockets, underarms or tie on back, but these postures define low confidence.

I always remain conscious about my body posture, not only in front of others, rather in my daily routine.

Proper Eye Contact

Yes this is also very important to boost up your confidence level. When I talk or communicate with any person then I try my best to maintain a proper eye contact by seeing in the eyes of the second person because when we see in another direction and continually roaming our eyes in random directions, this clearly shows our low confidence. I remember that some students in my college had this problem of low eye contact during lectures. All teachers had a problem with that particular student that they are not interested in studying. Because proper eye contact shows that you are interested in study, learning or any other communication according to the situation. By the grace of God my mom taught me about this trick from my childhood. That's why I never face this problem in front of teachers.

Clear Speaking

When someone in front of us speaks very slowly and unclear then that particular person looks low confident as well as annoying. I remembered that in school one of my classmates was very shy to speak in front of teachers as well as in front of class fellows. She had a very low confidence of speaking, seriously I learned a lot from this girl and improved my speaking skills in front of everyone. Because when we speak with hesitation then the second person immediately notifies us that we lack confidence.

Improvement in Vocabulary

Seriously, I talked about this all according to my own experience. A nice and proper use of words according to situations is very necessary to show that you are confident. According to this, I tell you something interesting that one day a small mishap was created between two girls of my class. Seriously, the issue was nothing but one of them used very wrong language and in this way all other girls of the class spoke against these words and said, you shouldn't use these bad words. So she went and sat aside alone. My aim of telling this is that wrong language also breaks down every relationship and a low confident person has no sense to speak properly and time. So I always try my best to speak good words in the proper way according to the situation and time.

Closing Thoughts

Seriously readers, I improve these 4 things, and now I feel so confident every time and I think it is not too hard to improve these simple things. If we do not look confident then we lose our grace and nobody gives us importance and nobody wants to talk with us. But on the other hand if we look confident then everyone is attracted to us. Give me your feedback!

Thank you😘

©️Ayna-22

Lead Image source:https://www.istockphoto.com/photo/confident-focused-businesswoman-speaking-to-people-at-business-negotiations-g

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ayna-22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayna-22
2 years ago

Comments