Let's Eat!

7 35
Avatar for Ayen22
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Recipes, Learn, Food

Blog #9

March 23, 2022 ( Wednesday)

As I was sitting in my classroom. I can feel the scorching heat of the sun outside.

So, I decided to write something today just to somehow relax.

 ______________________________________________

As I was browsing my phone last night, I have come across some pictures.

It was then I remembered that during the start of the community quarantine because of the spread of Covid-19, a lot of us have done things we normally do not do.

Online selling has become phenomenal and many of us got hooked on cooking food at home. Any menu that we can think of, and others have posted recipes on social media. Since everybody stayed at home, we think of ways to make time to bond with family. Of course, we get together on special occasions and we eat together. Food definitely is the answer.

So here are some of the food that I have cooked during the pandemic.

1.       Pancake

The all-time favorite breakfast and snacks of my kids as well as yours truly. Very simple to prepare and surely your kids will love it too. I got the recipe from the site below but I made some adjustments based on our preferences after many attempts.

recipe link: https://www.allrecipes.com/recipe/21014/good-old-fashioned-pancakes/

Ingredients:

1 cup all-purpose flour

2 teaspoon baking powder

4 tablespoon sugar (add depending on the sweetness you like, either brown or white sugar)

a pinch of salt (very small amount only)

1 cup milk (you can use fresh milk or evaporada)

1 large egg

1 tablespoon oil

Cheese (in small bits)

Vanilla (for a yummylicious smell)

Procedure:

1.       First, combine the flour, baking powder, sugar and salt. Set aside.

2.       Second, beat the eggs then add the milk.

3.       Third, combine the mixture of dry ingredients and the mixture of egg and milk.

Mix thoroughly, you can use a hand mixer.

4.       Next, put the cheese, oil, and vanilla then mix.

5.       Lastly, preheat the pan, then place enough amount of the mixture in an average heat. Flip once the other side is golden brown. Enjoy!

 (Note: Photo is mine and edited in Photo Collage app)

2 . Mango pie

It is like the all-time favorite mango pie in Jolibee with a twist. Why? Because it is using slices of bread. I got this recipe while browsing Facebook during the first months of the pandemic.

Ingredients:

                Slices of bread (take of the sides of the bread)

                ½ kilo mangoes (crushed)

                Slices of cheese

                Sugar

                Lemon (optional)

                Egg

                Bread crumbs

                Cooking oil

Procedure:

1.       In low heat, cook the mango with sugar then squeeze in some lemon. Set aside.

2.       Flatten the bread then place a slice of cheese on one side and put enough amount of the cooked mango.

3.       Cover the bread with its other half then use a fork in closing it.

4.        Roll the stuffed bread on the beaten egg, and then to the bread crumbs.

5.       In low heat, fry the stuffed bread. Flip once it is golden brown then put in a strainer Caution: Be careful in eating because the filling might be very hot.

(Note: Photo is mine and edited in Photo Collage app)

3.  Bichu2x (I don’t know it I spelled it correctly)

This is the perfect snack food. This is using sweet potato as the main ingredient.

Ingredients:        sweet potato (camote)

                                flour

                                sugar

                                cooking oil

Procedure:

1.       Shred the sweet potatoes then put sugar based on your level of sweetness

2.       Mix water and flour so that the shredded sweet potatoes would stick together.

3.       Mix the shredded sweet potatoes and the water-flour mixture.

4.       In a frying pan, place enough amount of the mixture and fry. Flip when it is golden brown. Then enjoy!

(Note: Photo is mine.)

Those are some of the favorite foods we prepared during the lockdown. I feel hungry while I was typing this article. Hope you enjoy and try some of the recipes. See you in my next article.

Hope you had a great time.

Do not forget to push the like button, leave your comments and upvotes.

Note: All pictures are taken by me.

If you haven't read my other articles, you can click the link below.

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Avatar for Ayen22
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Recipes, Learn, Food

Comments

Oh my God. Three yummiest recipes in one frame. This made my day. Actually, I was craving something sweet, and then when I opened your article it gave me a boost. I am going in my kitchen to make something sweet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You better try one of this. Hopefully it suits your tastebuds. Good day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bichu2x definitely brings back childhood memory, I used to buy one from my classmate selling it in our classroom. Our place is quite abundant with sweet potatoes hence, it was quite common to spot snacks made of kamote 😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, sarap po niyan. Gusto ko yang pancake and mango pie. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

masarap talaga yan. try nyo. binabalik-balikan ng mga anak ko yung mango pie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They look so yummy, Pancake is one of my favorites too especially spreading butter or margarine on it then sprinkle sugar.These are best snacks to eat in the afternoon as well. I'm drooling 🤤.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes it is yummy truly. one of my all-time favorite. Thats why I really practice to make it on my own preference. it is also tasty with cheese in it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago