Hurray! It's Saturday.

2 20
Avatar for Ayen22
Written by
2 years ago

Saturdays…

The weekend that we always long for when it is still weekdays and busy in our respective tasks. When it is already Saturday, I felt lazy to do something after a very busy and productive week. However, we must do our chores at home.

For today’s blog, I will be sharing our activities for the day.

MORNING

I woke up around 8 am in the morning. My sister usually prepares our breakfast. We had ham and egg. Later, my son woke up also since I was not there in bed already. I would take a bath and eat breakfast. My two daughters woke up next and I asked my second daughter to make a coffee for me. So, we had our breakfast. My son is not eating rice. He ate biscuits and drink milk for his breakfast. Before starting to clean, I took my youngest son to the shower first and watched his favorite Blippi show while we are busy doing chores. So, we had to clean the house. My eldest was assigned sweeping the floor, my second child was wiping the windows and I was mopping the floor. Before lunch, my two daughters took a bath to refresh.

NOON

My sister went somewhere else. So, I prepared “nilagang baboy” for lunch. We were very full and had regained our needed energy. My eldest washed the dishes since it is her turn to do so. My son, Ayden, ate fried potatoes for lunch.

If you are wondering, why he is not eating the normal food. In my previous blogs, I have shared with you that he has a bilateral cleft lip and palate. Though the lip surgery and palate surgery were finished already, he has no appetite for rice yet. We do not know why. Maybe you have an idea, please comment down below.

To continue, after lunch we had to finish the modules. So I checked their answers and explained to them some of the parts that they have wrong answers.

AFTERNOON

At 2:30pm, my son Ayden was already sleeping so I had the chance to focus on checking modules of my two daughters. While checking their modules, I alternately read some articles here in read.cash and leave some comments.

Around 4pm, I decided to cook “champorado” since we have left-over rice. So we had “champorado” for snacks. At 5pm, Ayden woke up from sleep and asked for snacks so I gave him biscuits and water. We went outside so that Ayden can run around in front of the house. Ate Andrea (my eldest), watered the plants, and Aliyah (second child) picked the dried avocado leaves. We set a small fire outside. The daylight is fading so we had to went inside the house to prepare for dinner.

EVENING

For dinner, we had boiled egg and the “humba” cooked yesterday then we will just reheat it.

After the dinner, we continue the modules and eventually few modules will be left for tomorrow.

That’s how my day turned out. It was tiresome but productive all the way.

 How about you my read.cash family, what have you been up to all day?

God bless to all of you my read.cash family. Happy weekend guys!

(Note: All pictures are taken by my and edited in Foto Grid and Canva App.)

Blog#11

March 26, 2022 Saturday

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Ayen22
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

wow, that is a very yummy champorado, one of my fave food for breakfast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes maam. Very yummy gyud. Masalbar pa gyud ang bahaw..hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago