What The Year 2021 Has Taught Me So Far

1 18
Avatar for Ayce
Written by
2 years ago

I was in the middle of watching the anime- One Piece, when this thought suddenly occurred to me. The strawhat members are one of the most inspiring characters I know. If only I could be part of the story, but if I was part of the story, what kind of character would I be?

My thought ended when I got a notification from our group chat with my classmates before. They were arguing about something that for me, doesn’t even make sense and relevant in life.

With all the toxic news that’s been aired through radios, televisions and even on social media platforms, anyone who would spend their time worrying about it, ranting about it and to the point of putting others down for the reason that they don’t have the same views and opinions on a certain issue, they are just wasting their life instead of actually focusing on their own happiness (that is, happiness without malice)


One thing that changed my perspective in life is when I opened my mind. I learned to respect  the truth, the differences of each human being when it come to their practices, opinions and their values. I learned to accept that everyone has the right to live their lives according to their way of living and I have no say about that. I realized that I should focus on myself instead of others and with this, I am one step closer to happiness.

People in general are complicated, it’s up to you how you will handle yourself and others just as I handled my own loop holes. This is something I should develop over the next year because it  is extremely important to us people to just mind our own business and let others do their things. In that way, we can find peace and happiness.

It may take a lot of practice since people as we are, tend to be so mindful about everything that’s going on in life even if that certain thing doesn’t concern us.

So back to my thought from the first paragraph, If I was part of the One Piece story, I would like to be one of the strawhats. I would have had the same dream as Luffy- captain of the strawhat. Not to be the Pirate King but to be the person with the most freedom. Not the kind of freedom where you can just go around throwing your opinions on something that isn’t part of your business. It’s the freedom of mind- to be free from negativity and toxicity; to be at peace.

2
$ 0.33
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Ayce
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

nice.keep going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago