Fall and keep falling

0 7
Avatar for Ayce
Written by
3 years ago

(I know you guys are not into poetry but I’ll just keep posting this here anyway but if you do, feel free to read and thank you.)

I took a glance and asked myself

How shitty could I be to feel something in the blink of an eye;

Perhaps that night was just pure bliss that overwhelmed my entire being

Making it harder for me to distinguish a dream from a reality.

Though unsure, I took a step forward like my life depended on that one single step.

As I continued to walk, the ground became clouds and suddenly I felt like I was flying above the sky.

I panicked and took a step back for this heart of mine is afraid of heights but you were there,

On the ground waiting for me to fall.

There was nothing I could hold on to but air

so I let myself fall. 

1
$ 0.34
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments