Every Tree Counts

2 22
Avatar for Ayce
Written by
3 years ago

        The truth is, without empathy you wouldn’t actually relate to the feelings of other people and the only possible way to relate to them is to experience what they’ve experienced. I’ve known that planting trees and plants is a hard work but little did I know that it’s way beyond hard.

        I cannot imagine the pain that our dearest farmers have felt when they planted the plants and trees to give us food yet we take that for granted and easily throws away the food if we’re already full and sick of it. I only planted one plant and it’s not even close to restoring the numbers of trees that we humans cut off every single day to produce woods for shelter, paper and other things to be made out of trees. I only planted one plant and the back pain I felt during that day was horrible but think about it? Who am I to complain? Who am I to count the plants I planted? I have no right to say any of those actually because we never heard farmers complain about their job, their sacrifices and how plenty of plants they have planted. They only complain when the government isn’t paying them the right compensation they deserve. They only complain when the prices of their crops drop way too low that it would cost only a penny. They only complain when there is injustice.

      It wasn’t my first time planting in fact I’ve planted some plants before. I’ve planted some beans, peanuts, sunflowers and mangoes before but what truly amazed me during the tree planting program was when I held the plant and the very first thing that popped in my mind is to check if  the soil is healthy. I cared for it.  I was gentle while holding it and I truly hope that people would do the same. Be mindful of your environment. Be green. Help the Earth. The land only covers  ¼ of the Earth and would you allow it if it will go down to 1/8 because of bald mountains and other man made activities that contribute to the destruction of our Mother Earth? Our mother Earth is old.

She needs us- her children to take care of her just like how she treated us. She gave us food to eat, shelter to live in and many more. Is this how we repay her? Every tree counts.

4
$ 0.95
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Lawa1988
Avatar for Ayce
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Keep on planting ......

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure will :) Just hope everyone would do the same :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago