Can Money buy happiness??

0 7
Avatar for AyaMarshall
2 years ago

I'm sure many people will read this article and think I'm completely insane. To be honest, I don't give a damn. In this post, I discuss what I consider to be the most crucial aspects of life: health and happiness.

The majority of my friends only talk about money:

What kind of vehicle do you drive?

What is the value of your home?

How much money do you make?

How much did your suit set you back?

This year, where are you going on vacation?

All of this is tedious to me, and I believe they are very depressing. They appear to be in a competition, and they are essentially concerned with money.

I'll give you an example of one of these friends, John. He never appears to talk about anything else and is always seeking for methods to make money quickly. He's also a member of a lottery syndicate with roughly fifty other people. Each member contributes about ten pounds per week. On a Saturday night, John enjoys going out to socialize, but he has itchy feet around the time of the lottery draw. He'll go to the bathroom for a few minutes before calling his girlfriend. He has a sheet of paper with his numbers on it and a small pen with him when he goes to the bathroom.

After his girlfriend informs him of the winning numbers, John will spend around twenty minutes double-checking his numbers and then double-checking again to see if he has any winning lines.

He eventually returns to the gathering, who appear eager (except for me) to learn how much he has gained or lost. He has only won little sums so far, but he is confident that one day he will be a millionaire. He'll then start talking about the lottery, asking others what they'd buy if they were ever lucky enough to win. At this point, I'm becoming bored and wishing I'd just stayed at home and watched football.

Health and happiness are the two most important things in my life. These are two things that money will never be able to buy. My father became ill a few years ago. He was in a severe way and had to stay in the hospital for around five months. His illness came as a complete surprise to me because he was only fifty-seven years old. Even though I was trying my utmost to think and stay optimistic, I was afraid of the worst. I recall thinking that even if I gave those doctors everything I had, it wouldn't help him. I felt helpless, and it was then that I realized money is just paper.

Happiness is the same; I recall having a lot of money at the age of twenty-one and being astonished that I was miserable at the same time. I've been extremely happy with very little money at other times.

-1
$ 0.00
Avatar for AyaMarshall
2 years ago

Comments